PELA Kids

150 W 5th Street
Chester, PA 19013
150 W 5th Street, Chester, PA 19013
888-958-1165 888-958-1165
At Care.com, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

SPECIAL OFFER
We offer multiple sibling discounts. Referral bonuses (you get paid for spreading the word!) We accept CCIS, STEAM activities for children. WE ARE 24 HOURS/7 DAYS A WEEK!
In business since: 2011
Total Employees: 11-50

LICENSING INFORMATION

Care.com has not verified this business license. We strongly encourage you to contact this provider directly or Pennsylvania's licensing department to verify their license, qualifications, and credentials.
The Care.com Safety Center has many resources and tools to assist you in verifying and evaluating potential care providers.

Hours

Monday :
5:00AM - 12:00AM
Tuesday :
5:00AM - 12:00AM
Wednesday :
5:00AM - 12:00AM
Thursday :
5:00AM - 12:00AM
Friday :
5:00AM - 12:00AM
Saturday :
5:00AM - 12:00AM
Sunday :
5:00AM - 12:00AM

Program Details

Type
Child Care Center/Day Care Center
Preschool (or Nursery School or Pre-K)
Additional Details
Emergency backup care
Summer care / camp
Special needs care
Philosophy
Developmental (Play-Based)
Cooperative
Academic
Special Needs
International
Languages
English
Spanish
Sign Language (ASL)
Teacher/Student Ratio:
1:4
Program Capacity:
72

Cost & Availability

Class Type Rate Rate Type Availability *
Infant $ 209 per week 6
Toddler $ 203 per week 20
Preschool $ 165 per week 15
*availability last updated on 11/07/2017
OFFERINGS
Full Time (5 days/wk)
Part Time (1-4 days/wk)
Drop-In
Half-Day (Morning)
Half-Day (Afternoon)
Full-Day
Extended Care (Before School)
Extended Care (After School)
PAYMENT OPTIONS
  • Cash|
  • Credit Card

Ratings & Reviews

( 9)
Megan
01/25/2021
It is so hard to leave an infant in the care of anyone but PELA Kids was the best decision for my family. My daughter started when she was 7 months old and has always been clean, changed, fed, well rested and happy when I pick her up. I drop off at 5am and have always been met by upbeat staff who greet my baby with open arms. They are also extremely accommodating to my work schedule. I truly have peace of mind leaving my baby in their care and would refer them to anyone.
Brittani G
01/13/2021
I work at the local post office and I have to be to work extremely early around 5am, the staff are already in a good mood when i walk in. its hard to be that happy in the morning but i try to give them the same greeting. this helps my work day everyday! that hand off is unmatched! we love it here!
Taylor
01/12/2021
When I first looked at the building it really caught my attention and my best friend recommended me to bring my daughter and she loves it here. They actually take the time to talk to me and tell me about her day.
Miaya
12/06/2018
my 2 children were enrolled for the past 2 or 3 months, from the start i thought is was a nice daycare and clean but my daughter was left at school 5 different times,my son belonging were missing for 3 days before being found as well as the fact that he was never appropriately dressed when time for pick up(no jacket on or shoes on) they would attempt to send outside that way while the winter season is in. they raise the price for no legit reason, the reason given was that they weren't able to pay their staff accordingly so they raised the price of each parent because of their short comings among a number of other issues this is not a professional establishment and as soon as i was able to find a childcare facility to place my children i fulled my children out without hesitation. 100% would not refer this place to any one
Reply from PELA Kids
These issues never actually happened. You have no reports, physical documentations (with all parties acknowledgments - proper protocol) or anything to actually support your false claims on any platform. You never even mentioned the reason why your children were dis-enrolled by US which was due to your aggressive disrespect of our staff. We pride ourselves in providing professional quality service including the mutual respect of others. Your children were never treated in the manner in which you are reporting. Continued false claims will result in a cease and desist order, followed by other legal actions. You will see our legal correspondence in the mail to the address we have on file for you. Continued contact will have to go through our attorneys.

I hope you have found another daycare that you feel will be of better service to your children. However, you have made the same complaints about other daycares and this seems to be a repeating trend of bogus complaints.
12/07/2018
Camile B
11/24/2018
Underatand that Im not a troll on here just saying mean stuff. We love this center. It's always clean and smellin good, staff is always friendly and responsive, very professional. They have a lot of rules but I know its safe. These other reviews are stupid cuz it really is a good daycare. You have to see it for yourself.
Theresa D
11/24/2018
Jus enrolled my child a few weeks ago after reading the reviews i was a little sceptical but have talking to the owner and the directors i got clarity on the issues and i've been surprised at the good job they are doing with my 3 children
Tina
10/25/2018
terrible daycare kids art cared for properly place breaks out In a disease every week
Reply from PELA Kids
There is no evidence of any "breaks out in a disease every week". We are serviced by Orkin every month. The overall good health and general well being of our staff and students is of great importance to us and we take the necessary measures to ensure that everything is in place for no such incidents to take place. In this business, because we service children in shelters, schools, homes, etc., we can not prevent them from having such experiences at other places. We also can not prevent the change of the seasons and the typical exposure to environmental issues such as colds, etc. However, we do take proper measures, such as proper hand washing of all staff and students, deep cleanings of our physical space, notifications of the season changes and what to look out for to our families, etc. We are also serviced by a licensed cleaning agency for daily treatments.

We hope that you have found another child care facility that will be to your satisfaction. In the future, please leave comments that you actually have proof of.
12/07/2018
Tracey W
09/10/2018
--------
I absolutely loved Pela Kids!!! I have 2 boys and one of them has an IEP, they were more than accommodating with the needs of my children. Sadly enough we had to move and if the travel wasn't out of state We would have gadly stayed. Finding people to trust with your children is very hard to come by, I will forever appreciate their warm welcomes and hands on care they provided for us. The teachers are great and are very silly when it comes to the children. They get to know them on a personal level. Again very sad to go, but highly recommend them as providers!
Stacy E
08/14/2018
The director was the rudest person I have ever encountered in life. Because of this experience I wouldn't even feel comfortable sending my child there. He told me repeatedly he was the boss, he changed the rules and rates during the conversation, he was unable to accommodate my needs. The absolute worse customer service ever!!!!
Reply from PELA Kids
It is truly unfortunate that this experience has deterred you from trying our service. This is not a common practice or rating our customer service usually receives.

I hope you have found a child care service that has met your needs and has met your customer service expectations.
12/07/2018
SPECIAL OFFER
We offer multiple sibling discounts. Referral bonuses (you get paid for spreading the word!) We accept CCIS, STEAM activities for children. WE ARE 24 HOURS/7 DAYS A WEEK!
Add Another child
Mon Wed Fri
Tues Thur
Mornings All Day
Afternoons
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.