At, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

In business since: 2012
Total Employees: 11-50


State license status: Open ( verified on 7/21/2022)
This business has satisfied Washington's requirements to be licensed. For the most up-to-date status and inspection reports, please view this provider's profile on Washington's licensing website.
Licensing requirements typically include:
  • Complying with safety and health inspections
  • Achieving the required levels of educational training
  • Maintaining a minimum caregiver-to-child ratio
  • Other state-defined requirements


Monday :
6:30AM - 6:30PM
Tuesday :
6:30AM - 6:30PM
Wednesday :
6:30AM - 6:30PM
Thursday :
6:30AM - 6:30PM
Friday :
6:30AM - 6:30PM
Saturday :
Sunday :

Program Details

Child Care Center/Day Care Center
Preschool (or Nursery School or Pre-K)
Additional Details
Summer care / camp
Developmental (Play-Based)
Program Capacity:

Cost & Availability

Class Type Rate Rate Type Availability *
Infant $ 865 per month 0
Toddler $ 730 per month 0
Preschool $ 700 per month 1
Pre-K $ 700 per month 4
*availability last updated on 10/26/2016
Full Time (5 days/wk)
Part Time (1-4 days/wk)
Half-Day (Morning)

Ratings & Reviews

( 7)
This company mistreated me and also terminated care in retaliation. I have proof of this via email if anybody would like a follow up. We had 2 children there, 5 and newborn. The first thing I didn't like was that they gave our daughter formula at times when we did not feel it was appropriate, and due to some "mix ups" that they had, our daughter had formula anyways. The last week that she was there, they wouldn't give her whole milk either, as we asked that she begin to get it so she can be transitioned. Now because of this we have had to transition her to formula (forced) and then about 1 week later, whole milk in the classroom over. Now the week she gets dropped off, they don't tell us that her new classroom is full and we don't supply them with breast milk because now she's supposed to be able to have whole milk. The first thing they gave our child was a full bottle of formula. Then 2 hours later they gave her whole milk? Then whole milk for the rest of the day. This proves that this company is terrible about communicating with each other, likely because management is poor. The manager admitted herself that she "dropped the ball". As everything was changing over to different restrictions due to covid, I suddenly was no longer allowed to pick up my infant inside her classroom and I had to pick her up 1 foot away from her classroom in the foyer. Now I didn't have an issue for this but I asked them if they had an accommodation for me such as a table or a bench so that I didn't have to put my daughter into her car seat on the hard floor (tile) and they said "no" which was going to be painful due to my bad knees. I then said that they should tell the manager that this was unacceptable and that us as parents should have something to put the car seat on. I uncomfortably sat there, wincing in pain, while 2 of the ladies who work there just stared at me awkwardly and did not offer me an apology for the inconvenience loading my daughter in her seat. I then left and when I got home I received an email from their manager stating that I was "aggressive" and that if I acted like that again that they would terminate me. I called her to discuss this as I was extremely concerned that I was being accused of being "aggressive" as I am not an aggressive person. I wasn't threatening, I didn't raise my voice, I didn't say much at all other than they should accommodate. During our discussion I asked her if she would tell me what exactly I did that was aggressive and that I would like to know what I did for future reference and she stated "I will NOT do that." This leads me to believe that the daycare truly doesn't care about the situation and that my child is just a number to them. I told her I wasn't aggressive. Today while picking up our daughters (we have 2 there), I let the lady know about a situation that my daughter was accused of. I asked my daughter what happened and I realized that she didn't do anything wrong. As any concerned father I just let them know the misunderstanding. The lady then told me that she was sorry that I didn't get an incident report and I immediately said "thank you for apologizing". I then told her what had happened in the past, and told her that I really appreciated that she said sorry and that she was the first person to ever say sorry to me regarding anything ever at their learning center. I then told her that our kiddos won't be there much longer (3 more days) and that due to how we have been treated at the center, we would be terminating our care and as of Friday (this is Tuesday). The chat we had was cordial and I thanked her several times during the interaction. Not at one time did I get frustrated about anything, but instead was happy for the level of care that this lady was giving me. Now fast forward 1 hour later, I received an email from their manager IMMEDIATELY terminating childcare for both of our children due to me being "aggressive." I have the email if anybody wants to see it and it even states that we can't pick up our children's belongings until a scheduled time and they will have to have security there. Now I don't know about you guys, but this feels to me like direct retaliation due to me complaining about how I was treated and likely because we were terminating care with them. I'm not sure why she wouldn't accommodate us for these next 3 days and I think she was trying to hurt my family by forcing us to stay home with our children. This shows a level of immaturity on a management level that I have never seen. The other reason that we are choosing a new daycare was also because this establishment wouldn't accommodate us for 3 days a week even though Covid-19. I am extremely confused as to why this establishment did this to my family. This daycare has 100% lied about both interactions in which I was accused of being "aggressive." Both my significant other and myself work in the medical field and are mandatory reporters. I have never been treated like this by any daycare.
Rebecca S
Lilac City Early Learning Center lacks a clear understanding of child development and places unrealistic expectations on children at a very young age. Although they ensure they will work with your family to foster to your child's individual needs that is not case. If your child is struggling with social-emotional skills this place is not a fit for you. It is their policy that if your child has two incident reports your child will be sent home for the day, this includes toddlers who are going through the dreaded biting stage. If your child is sent home for the day you have a time frame that your child is demanded to be picked up. If you are not able to make it in that frame your child will be immediately terminated from their program. After several failed attempts to reach the director, we were notified via email on a Saturday that our two year old child was being terminated from their program. My husband and I did everything that was asked of us to try and help our two year old child succeed at LCELC. Our child did not fit the mold of their program and that was insinuated on multiple occasions. The director is very out of touch with the issues surrounding her classrooms, as she spends very little time with your children, in fear of disrupting her own child's day. As a childcare center that claims to care about children and families, it should be expected that the director would exhaust every option to help a child succeed. If a child cannot find success in the program you would except a sit down meeting with ample notice to make other arrangements.
Melissa H
I'm so grateful that I was lucky enough to find a daycare center that is an amazing second home for my son. Dropping off your infant off for his first day is so scary, but the teachers were able to calm all of my nerves. Three and a half years later I feel like my son has a second home! I will miss all of the wonderful women who have helped me to raise such a wonderful young man when he has to leave for kindergarten.
I love this daycare!!! My son has been attending for 3 years and I would not take him anywhere else. The teachers are great and my son has learned so much. He has made so many friends and he enjoys going everyday. The teachers maintain a learning program for all aged children. I would highly recommend this center to anyone looking for childcare and it ranges from infant to 5 years old. Best daycare ever!!!
Caring staff; however A LOT of staff turnover with very poor classroom control. My son was not at all prepared for the structure of a traditional kindergarten classroom due to the lack of structure in LCELC's pre-k class. Don't set your child up for failure - take them somewhere with more structure!
Reply from Lilac City Early Learning Center
We are hoping to get some additional information from you in regards to your concerns. However, we do not have record of an Erika in our family information. If you are able to reach out to us we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns and improve our center in any way possible.
Love them! They are the best! I love knowing my son is well taken care of and in good hands. He loves going there after school every day!
I'm so grateful to have found such a wonderful place to watch and teach my children while I am at work. The staff are great and my three boys love them. I recommend this place to everyone I can. Thank you LCELC... Knowing my boys are in such great hands during the day helps me be at peace with not being able to be home with them all day.
Add Another child
Mon Wed Fri
Tues Thur
Mornings All Day
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.