Reading Tutors in Spokane

Select from 100+ tutors for your student.

Average rate: $12.25/hr.

Find the right reading tutor for your needs.

Available now!

Jamie M.'s Photo

Jamie M.|Spokane, WA

$10-15/hr 4 yrs exp 37 yrs old

Flexible And Mature Female With Versatile Experiences For Part-Time

(2)
My partner and I moved to Spokane from Seattle in the Fall of 2014 so he can be closer to his son who is turning 7 soon now lives with us part-time and we have two cats. I'm flexible, mature and reliable and most do find me to be friendly, cheerful and easy going. I'm looking for part time work, at least 3 days a week. I'm deaf, fluent in ASL, and can speak/read lips pretty well. Often, parents love to have me teach their child ASL -- I love doing that and it's really fun. I love being able to bridge the gap of communication in young toddlers with their parents at an earlier age before they can verbally communicate. From what was mentioned above, I prefer to work with younger toddlers (0-3 years old) and I prefer one child. This is what most of my experience in the last four to five years have been as well. I am open to discussion for anything, though. I absolutely enjoy spending my day with a child, they are such a delight and I always have a good time with them. I enjoy taking them out for walks, taking them to the park, and if I'm allowed, taking them to various places where they can socialize with other children, and at their homes - I enjoy the little things like meal times, playing with toys and reading books to them, etc. I have worked for families that allowed TV and others that didn't, both work for me just fine. In addition to nannying, I'm open to do light house cleaning, food prep, running errands, etc. I have a lot of experience with caring for the disabled as well. On a personal level, I have cared for my mother who has MS which included cooking, cleaning, giving medications, driving to appointments, shopping, helping with exercise, keeping her company, etc. On a professional level, I have worked for several companies that hired me to help disabled people achieve being independent. I taught them how to cook, shop, budget their money, clean their house, care for their children, etc. Thank you for your time reading my profile, I look forward to talking with you soon.

Showing 1 - 10