Abc's & 123's Family Childcare

1138 Springwater Drive
Greenwood, IN 46143

Abc's & 123's Family Childcare

1138 Springwater Drive, Greenwood, IN 46143
At Care.com, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

SPECIAL OFFER
No special offers at this time.
In business since: 2008
Total Employees: 1

LICENSING INFORMATION

Care.com has not verified this business license. We strongly encourage you to contact this provider directly or Indiana's licensing department to verify their license, qualifications, and credentials.
The Care.com Safety Center has many resources and tools to assist you in verifying and evaluating potential care providers.

Hours

Monday :
6:30AM - 5:30PM
Tuesday :
6:30AM - 5:30PM
Wednesday :
6:30AM - 5:30PM
Thursday :
6:30AM - 5:30PM
Friday :
6:30AM - 5:30PM
Saturday :
Closed
Sunday :
Closed

Program Details

Type
Child Care Center/Day Care Center
Additional Details
Emergency backup care

Cost & Availability

Costimate
$151/week
At Care.com, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.
OFFERINGS
Full Time (5 days/wk)
Part Time (1-4 days/wk)
Extended Care (Before School)
Extended Care (After School)
PAYMENT OPTIONS
  • Personal Check|
  • Cash

Ratings & Reviews

( 16)
Andrea T
07/25/2014
My son was her first child she took for day care in 2008. He is very close to Abby (Chasidy's oldest daughter) so he is more concerned with having Abby's attention than Chasidy's attention. :) I don't have any concerns with Chasidy. She is great with the little kids. She loves spending time with them and giving them attention. She communicates well with parents and provides age appropriate toys and activities for the kids.
Chasidy is a wonderful care giver. She is especially wonderful with babies. She recognizes their needs and addresses them well. She values the fact that we as parents are giving her our greatest treasures and she treats them like that. I have know Chasidy for over 16 years. She watched both my son and daughter. I never worried about them with her. My kids only left because they were starting public school.
Gloria G
07/25/2014
My daughter went to Chasidy's for over 2 years. She started when she was 3 months old. I definitely feel like she got enough personal attention while she was with Chasidy. Zoey (my daughter) was always excited to go to Chasidy's and sometimes even cried when I came to take her home. I would definitely give her a good recommendation.
Elysa M
07/25/2014
Chasidy has been providing childcare for our 3 year old son 2 days a week and after school care for our 7 year old daughter sinceAug 2011. She is very trustworthy, dependable and organized. Our son had no trouble adjusting to a new babysitter. He enjoys the other children. Chasidy keeps us informed with what our son does during the day and what he has eaten for lunch and the snacks that he has during the day. I have no worries about sending the kids to Chasidy's.
Erin N
07/25/2014
I definitely feel like they got enough personal attention while they were with Chasidy, in fact Chasidy was a huge help in helping us potty train our daughter. Annalyse (our daughter) was always excited to go to Chasidy's and sometimes even cried when I came to take her home. I did not have any complaints, concerns or worries about my kids while they were in Chasidy's care.

I have known her personally since high school and have never had any problems with her. I think you will be very pleased with the care and attention your child recieves from Chasidy. Her daily reports are a huge help in knowing what the kids have done during the day. Her rates are reasonable, her home is clean, the kids are always clean with dry diapers when I pick them up. I would recommend her to anyone, with no reservation! She watched our kids for about 3 years and was wonderful with them. She really loves the kids she cares for and it shows, and that is hard to find. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a good, stable, safe, caring babysitter.
April H
07/25/2014
I used the babysitting services of Chasidy Warner for approximately 8 months in 2010. The only reason that we switched providers is because my son's older siblings were already enrolled in a daycare/preschool setting that did not take children until they were 12 months old. I originally began having Chasidy watch my son because I was not happy with the previous babysitter and the environment she provided. Chasidy was truly a Godsend and I honestly cried when it was our last day with her. She is kind, genuine, and understanding. It is easy to see she has a true affinity for children and nurturing them. My son loved going to her house. He would be asleep nearly every morning and would wake when we arrived. He then immediately and willingly would go to Chasidy as if she was his comfort. It was an easy choice to use her services and such a hard choice to leave. I would absolutely have no reservations in using her childcare services again.
Amy M
07/25/2014
I have known Chasidy for almost 20 years, we went to school together. When I had my son and needed a babysitter, there was no one else I even considered to watch him. She has always been a very sweet and caring person. She is so good with the kids she watches. Paxton loved going there. I never have to worry about him while he is there because I know he is in good hands.
Leticia M
07/25/2014
My son was in Chasidy's care for almost two years. He grew up and was enrolled in school. We loved the care and attention my son received while in her care. He enjoyed her and her house with all the different activities. He was always ready to go to her house and never wanted to go home. We truely miss going to Chasidy's house.
Anonymous
03/20/2014
While it has been a while since I have sent my child to this daycare I did just come across this profile and decided to write my review. Chasidy did seem to have a desire to be a good care provider but I found that she fell short of that in many ways. Her rates were fairly low compared to most however her paid vacation and personal days seemed to be often definitely more than that of a normal daycare. She asked on several occasions for early pick-up of the children so as to take her girls to dance or herself to doctor appointments. On some occasions notice was given after my child was dropped off and I needed to find a suitable pick-up option for my child before that very same afternoon. She did offer to allow the children to stay in the house while she was gone and asked that her husband, mother, or I believe sister in law watch the children. I did not find this to be a suitable alternative. I paid her to watch my child not the above strangers. I picked my child up more than once in a very very wet and or soiled diaper (the explanation was always she just woke up from a nap) I walked in on Chasidy sleeping on the couch one morning; I stood over her for some time before she even woke. (What if I weren't a parent but rather someone dangerous?) She did always seem to have more children then I would think allowed for one caregiver. I will be honest I never have checked that number out for myself but she at the very least had too many to handle herself. She had a large dog which I am ok with, however, I did not like the muddy paws, slobber, hair, and on occasion, how do I say this.... dingle berries hanging from the dogs bottom. She watered the dog in a very large bucket (yes bucket not bowl) many mornings I came in to find small toddlers running around downstairs with this bucket in the open while she was upstairs getting her own children ready for school. VERY dangerous in my opinion, probably the straw that broke the camel's back. I quickly found another provider and feel very confident in sending my child there. I even feel confident enough to drop my child off while I run errands (no guilt or fear attached, I could not say that before) I hope this helps those of you out there. I did not actually dislike Chasidy. I felt that for the most part she was kind and cared about my child. She just did not seem equipped to handle so many children. It is hard to leave your child in the care of somebody other than yourself, so when you do, you need to be ABSOLUTELY sure it is a safe environment. If anything feels funny or off your probably right find someone else.
Rhonda M
05/07/2013
We were so lucky when we found Chasity. Chasity has been taking care of our son since he was two months old. She knows a great deal about babies, and it definitely helps since this is my first child. She is doing a wonderful job with my child -- I would highly recommend if your looking for a loving, caring child care provider.
Whitnie
05/03/2013
Chasidy cared for all there of my children prior to the birth of my fourth child. Due to their varying ages, she provided full-time care as well as summer care for my school age children. My children enjoyed attending childcare at her home, and I felt they were well taken care of. After the birth of my fourth child, I did not return to work which was the only reason we terminated care. I would highly recommend Chasidy as a childcare provider.
Andrea
05/03/2013
Chasidy is a very loving childcare provider. She takes great pride in the children she cares for. I trust her completely. My husband and I drive 30 mins out of our way just to have our children in her care. Children are a priority and it shows!
Cindy M
04/22/2013
Chasidy cared for our Daugther for over 18 months - from 3 months old to 22 months. We switched to a public daycare to assist with my Husband's travel schedule as well as my schedule flucuating before or after 6a - 6p.

Chasidy set terms and conditions as well as a contract. I liked this because she was very thorough and everything was in writing - leaving no questions. She offered vacation days and would work with our schedules as needed which helped us many times.

Chasidy truly cared for our Daughter and had compassion for her. If I ever had any concerns about our Daughter she would offer her advice from experiences and helped me feel more confident as a first time parent.

Our Daughter had fun there and I felt confident in her care.
Barny J
04/21/2013
Chasidy has been a wonderful daycare provider for our boys for several years. She has set terms and conditions like any responsible provider would, but she has been very good about working with us as needed. I trust Chasidy completely with my children and always feel good when they are left in her care.

For the review below complaining about illnesses... how in the world can you hold a childcare provider responsible for something like viruses? ANY time your children are around others, they will be spreading viruses and germs back and forth. It's a fact of life and is actually beneficial to build up your child's immune system. Chasidy keeps the environment very clean and sanitary and does all she can with illness policies to prevent kids spreading colds.

Chasidy does fun activities with the children, including projects for holidays. They have a lot of outdoor play time and even some small trips for the kids to enjoy.
Mike M
04/18/2013
My son has been cared for at this daycare for quite some time and I could not be happier with his daycare provider. The caregiver spent time with my wife and I before we signed anything and did an excellent job with explaining the care, the contract and answered any/all questions that we had. I can't see taking him anywhere else that has the same flexibility, reliability and love that comes with this daycare.

As a first time parent and father, I find that I have questions from time to time about my son in general, and also in being a good parent. She really does a fantastic job of paying close attention to any concerns that we have and caring for our little boy. He has a lot of fun and I feel completely comfortable with his care here.
Erica M
04/18/2013
My son has been attending for over a year, since i returned to work when he was 3 months. I know that he is well cared for in a fun and compasstionate atmosphere. The contract and terms are extreamly fair, and reasonable.
Anonymous
02/16/2012
The BASIC needs of my children were met but that's the most positive I can say. The contract terms are horrendous. The first month, we started a week into the month and were charged for the full month. I was told a 2 week notice was required to change contracted days, but was made to wait A MONTH. Now that I've terminated, I've been charged the last two weeks with no refund of my deposit. I have paid HUNDREDS of dollars for services not rendered. There was never any proof of preschool activities taking place (like on the daily sheet or reports from my child) although advertised these are provided. My children who NEVER had any serious illnesses before attending this day care came down with pneumonia and RSV. Low ratio is also advertised but there were frequently way more children on the premises than a licensed day care would be able to have.
Reply from Abc's & 123's Family Childcare
It is so nice of you to remain anonymous Angie Jacobs. All of this is because a parent did not ask questions before the contract was signed. I specifically explained that since they wanted a monthly contract not a weekly contract that the terms were different. I asked & explained repeatly if you have any questions please ask before you sign the contract. My contract is very simple & straight forward. It is not advertised as preschool activites are done, it is advertised as they are offered based on if child wanted to or not, and time. Most of the children I watch are under 3.She was charged for a full month as she contract for 10 days a month and there were 19 business days left of the month. If there were not 10 days left she would not have been charged for a full month. The last 2 weeks were charged as she gave no 2 week notice. She was refunded her deposit and told the amount to pay. She however did not pay that amount. She choose to pay a different amount. She also paid over 2 weeks late to which I could have charged $10 a day late fee which i did not. I have all the documentation and she wanted something for nothing is what it amounted to. I have never lost a client in almost 5 yrs due to unhappiness except them. Usually my losses were to job losses, moves or child aged out to pre-school or school. The first day her children attend they were sick with ear infections. For kids who only came to my home maybe 6 -8 times a month they were always sick. Not one of the children in my care has had or contracted RSV when her children were sick. Her children had not been in my care in over a week when she brought her infant that monday saying she had just come from the pediatrician's office and was told she had bronchitis. The baby was admitted that night & told the baby had RSV. Dad is a RILEY Children's Hospital ER nurse. Unforunately this comes down to my opinion/against her opinion. She never spoke a word of her concerns to me. I have a excellent track record with parents.
07/06/2012
SPECIAL OFFER
No special offers at this time.
Add Another child
Mon Wed Fri
Tues Thur
Mornings All Day
Afternoons
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.