Henderson Tutors

Search 256 tutors in Henderson, NV.

Average Henderson tutoring rate: $13.25/hr.

Find a tutor that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some tutors in Henderson:

Nataly A.'s Photo

Nataly A.|Henderson, NV

$15-25/hr 5 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Tutor W/ Experience Available Early Mornings & Late Afternoons During The Week And All Day Weekends

Avg response < 21 hrs
Teaching is a passion of mine that I hope to pursue in the future. I love working with children. I have worked for after school programs tutoring children in all subjects from elementary to high school. Tutored Spanish for students in middle school and high school. (Bilingual and took AP Spanish and passed with score of 5). Tutored math for students in middle school and high school. (Went all the way up to AP Calculus) Passionate about the Spanish language and math. Being patient and taking everything step by step is the best way to learn. I am very determined and positive. I personally take education very serious. A little about me: I am a Food and Nutrition major with a minor in physiology. I love being able to help others! I am also a CPR/AED and First Aid Instructor! I love sports, reading, and teaching others. I am very flexible and am willing to work early mornings, late afternoons and weekends.
Gwen S.'s Photo
Reviewed by Gwen S. 5/5 stars
Nataly has been tutoring my daughter in math and she is absolutely wonderful! She is both professional and personable in every way. She is reliable, always on time, knowledgeable, and relate-able. She adjust her methods and strategies to fit the learning style of her students and ensures that her students are productive and engaged throughout the entire tutoring session. As my daughter stated, "she knows how I learn and she teaches me the way that I understand and she makes it fun!" My daughter always looks forward to her tutoring sessions with Nataly and she is feeling more confident in her math abilities. Nataly is skilled in many subject areas and is a great role model. I would highly recommend Nataly to anyone and everyone!
Alec P.'s Photo

Alec P.|Henderson, NV

$15-25/hr < 18 yrs old

Part-time College-educated English, Math, Spanish Tutor

Avg response < 6 hrs
Being young doesn't always mean being inexperienced! I've spent most of my academic career helping others learn and grow. I am 17 years old, and am concurrently attending high school and college as a dual-enrollment student at CSN. I have a 4. 6 GPA, sit at #3 as my class rank in a very selective program, and nearly have my A. S. degree after just 2 semesters! (Physics Major) I work very well with kids; being younger serves as an advantage to me in this line of work because it helps me relate to my students better (although when it comes time to get down to business, I'm all for it). I want to be the person that I wish I had when I was growing up and times felt difficult. I am incredibly patient and upbeat; it takes a lot to bring me down. I enjoy helping others and have no fear of going the extra mile to help people succeed. I want to take on tutoring as a means of helping pay for my tuition, as well as because I believe that people, teaching, and listening skills are essential.
Reviewed by Gail F. 5/5 stars
My two junior high daughters felt very comfortable with Alec and were grateful for his help with math. He was calm and relaxed, waited for them to complete the problems, and gave them pointers along the way. He had no problem creating a relationship with them that made them feel at ease. We will most definitely be using him next school year as a tutor for 8th grade and 9th grade accelerated math classes. He was always on time and really seemed to care whether my children understood the material or not. My husband and I highly recommend him.
Showing 1 - 10 of 256