Castaic Tutors

Search 30 tutors in Castaic, CA.

Average Castaic tutoring rate: $15.75/hr.

Find a tutor that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some tutors in Castaic:

Nicole N.'s Photo

Nicole N.|Castaic, CA

$10-20/hr 7 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Part-Time/Occasional Caregiver

(1)
Hello! My name is Nicole. I am a 20-year-old college student aspiring to be a writer in Los Angeles, Ca. I have always had a love for children! I am the oldest daughter of a single mother. I've spent most of my childhood helping my mother raise my younger sister, who is the light of my life. I took my first babysitting course at the age of 13 where I learned basic skills such as emergency safety, CPR and proper handling of children. From there I started babysitting for families of children in my sisters grade. From 13 to 16 I gained experience of watching multiple children at one time (up to 4) and caring for infants. During my junior year of High School I began taking an Infant Care Regional Occupation Program. For the next two years I volunteered at Tutor Time Daycare Center as a teachers aide in correlation with my course. I started out in a class of one to 3-year-olds and eventually switched to the infant room. From my experience in the classroom my experience with watching multiple children was furthered. Also, my patience and ability to entertain kids grew so much more. This course has expanded my knowledge of children for the better. I learned proper infant care, for home and also in a classroom setting. I've always been interested in child development. In this course we learned about child/infant behavior and how we as child providers can help them develop into wonderful human beings. By the end of the course I ended up with 8 college transferable credits for Early Childhood Education. I prefer child care over any other job because I do love children. I cannot wait to have my own and I couldn't think of a better job than to prepare myself for what is to come in the future! More about myself I am an avid reader, have a love for crafts and baking. I also love to hike and be outside! All that being said I would love to be your nanny/sitter. If you have any inquiries please feel free to contact me.
Showing 1 - 10 of 30