Reading Tutors in Stanwood

Select from dozens of tutors for your student.

Average rate: $14.75/hr.

Find the right reading tutor for your needs.

Available now!

Previously Posted:

Previously Posted:

Rachael H.'s Photo

Rachael H.|Stanwood, WA

$15-20/hr 6 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Nanny Of 6 Years Looking For 30+ Hours A Week With A Fun Loving Family! Experience With DD Children, Specializing In Autism And Down Syndrome.

Hello busy Mom's and Dad's. My name is Rachael, I am 25 years young, and have a whole lot to offer! As I'm sure you already know, it's tough finding reliable, good quality childcare that you can trust! At least that's what an employer said the first week after hiring me over 6 years ago. This poor momma had her plate overflowing with two beautiful 5-year-old twins, one of which who has autism. In addition, she worked part time, spent most of her days running the kids around to their very separate activities, sporting events, and social functions. After a long day she would cook dinner and tuck her kids into bed. As her husband would come home from work late, she finally had a minute to sit down and put in some office hours, but still no time for herself or her husband. Crazy? Yes! It's amazing the lengths that parents go to for their children without any help! She needed some serious time to herself so she could do some of the things she needed to get done without wanting to cry at the end of each day.. Lol I'm sure you all know the feeling. After going through 3 different caregivers let's just say she was grateful that I even showed up. How sad is that? Showing up is only the first step, and 6 years later, we are like family. If the kids weren't turning 12 this fall I would stay with them forever! Why do they have to grow up!!!?? I believe in being 100% interactive with children and even our furry family members. Playing, singing, dancing, learning, and exploring are just a few to name. In addition, anything I can do to make your life easier and less stressful at the end of each busy work day, count me in! I can cook, clean, do laundry, and walk your dog! Did I mention I am also a massage therapist? I can do that as well! Every caregiver has there own set of qualities that makes them unique and talented. The fallowing are just a few examples of what I could possible bring to the table. (Depending on the age, gender, and interests of the child) - patients, patients, patients! - love and compassion - joys and beauty of nature - walking, hiking, biking, and exploring! - singing and dancing - playing games - gymnastics, soccer, basketball, volleyball, and swimming. - how to be independent, excellent problem solvers, with good communication skills. - cooking, stirring, baking and helping in the kitchen. - help with homework - love reading books and doing it in silly voices ;) - I feel that I also have a good fun approach to getting kids to do the not so fun stuff like homework, clean up, bath time, and getting ready for bed! - encouraging your children to be who they are and helping them to explore new interests. - last but not least, tickle fights and being silly! I am sad to see my old family go, but I am proud of the imprint I have left on their beautiful little souls and cherish all that I have learned in return. I am excited to find a new great family and do it all over again! I hope to hear from you soon.

Showing 1 - 3