Reading Tutors in Canton

Select from 16 tutors for your student.

Average rate: $15.50/hr.

Find the right reading tutor for your needs.

Filter by:

Available now!

Ellen H.'s Photo

Ellen H.|Canton, GA

$10-20/hr 10 yrs exp 32 yrs old

Compassionate & Professional Nanny Looking For A Family!

I'm an experienced, fun, compassionate and one-of-a-kind nanny who is looking for a full-time position with a great family! I am also available on short notice, for date nights, and for occasional outings and errands. I have been caring for children for 15 years. I have worked as a nanny, a daycare teacher and a Special Needs Sunday School teacher. I have an extensive experience with infants and toddlers. I am truly a nurturer at heart and I get great joy from teaching and taking care of children. I love witnessing the process of learning and growth. I am very big on being active and varying activities for children throughout the day: painting and art, playing outside, reading, science, teaching (letters, colors, shapes), interactive play, dress-up, and "imagination time". I am not the type of a nanny to busy children with television! I also enjoy taking children on field trips. I love the local petting zoo, science museums, parks, and local events such as fairs and carnivals. I'm committed to children's educational growth. I believe that learning should be fun, so I use a number of techniques and games to allow children to learn in a way that is interesting (which is the best way to learn!). I'm also acutely aware of different learning styles, and can adapt both play and learning to a child's individual needs. I have a clean driving record, clear background check (available upon request), and a reliable and spacious vehicle. I am more than comfortable running errands, tidying up, taking children to activities, and taking kids out for fun days out. I am also organized, neat, and would be happy to help you with household chores. I understand how overwhelming life with children can be, especially when combined with a job and the responsibility of running a house! If your child has special needs or is a high-needs child, I have experience with both. I have the most experience with autism (high and low-functioning), Down syndrome, and epilepsy. I am fond of all animals, so if you have critters at home, I'd be happy to help with them too! I have 3 rescue dogs: a chihuahua mix, rat terrier mix, and a goofy little dachshund. They bring me joy every day. I also have two vibrant fish tanks full of tropical fish. I am very flexible and will work with you when it comes to planning and managing time. I'd love to become a long-term nanny for your family. If you feel that I would be a good fit for your family, please contact me! I would love to speak with you and meet your family.
Showing 11 - 16 of 16