Sacramento Personal Assistant Jobs

Search 26 opportunities near Sacramento, CA.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for. 

A new job is posted on every minute. Don't miss out!

Filter by:

Hiring near Sacramento:

Photo for Part-time Nanny For 4 & 6 Yo. Twice A Week. Must Enjoy Sing II D...

Part-time Nanny For 4 & 6 Yo. Twice A Week. Must Enjoy Sing II D...

Part Time $19 – 23/hr Starts 01/19 Sacramento, CA
We're looking for help 1-2 times a week, ~10-12 hours. One day (likely M or T) would be assisting with laundry, unpacking / repacking for trips, putting away / cleaning kids toys, organizing clothes to donate that are too small, replacing batteries to toys that don't work, organizing kids art materials / books / etc. One day would be a date night, likely TH/F/S We would like someone who: - can be flexible on dates given 2+ week notice - is comfortable with overnight shifts eventually - will house and cat sit when we travel - enjoys walking the dog - wants to be part of a fun family. Our last nanny of 6 years traveled with us to Costa Rica, Cabo, Bend, Tahoe etc. Payment is via app or check. We look forward to meeting you! As a family, we enjoy hiking, skiing, bike rides on the riverfront, traveling, puzzles, dance parties, park, exposing the kids to theater and the arts, giving back to the community. We eat mostly vegan, allow occasional movie nights on the weekends but limit screen time otherwise, believe in positive reinforcement and promoting a growth mindset. We celebrate Christianity and Judaism in our home. The kids activities include soccer, basketball, swim team and gymnastics. N loves skiing, hiking, Lego's, puzzles, space, Pokémon, math, science and drawing. M loves princess dresses, puzzles, swimming, playing with Coco, unicorns, mermaids, drawing and singing. N (6) needs homework / reading help, he's learning how to do the laundry, someone to shoot hoops or kick the soccer ball around with, reminders to put his shoes and jackets upstairs, and to clean up his toys. M (4) is too young to learn the laundry, she needs help putting away her toys, braiding her hair like Elsa, reading her Elsa book again and again and again... We would like someone who is first aid certified, a strong driver, takes initiative, organized, tidy, flexible, skill to cook basic healthy meals, good swimmer, kids laundry, unpacking / repacking for trips, comfortable with overnight shifts eventually, house sitting, dog walking. Most importantly, someone who is warm, kind, patient, understanding, confident, and enjoys spending time with kids. Coco is a 7yo lab-German Shepard mix. He is sweet, still thinks he's a puppy, great with the kids, loves balls and long walks. Vivi is a 15yo cat who loves to cuddle on her own terms. But typically hides from her human siblings.

Hands-on Care Needed For My Grandfather - He is a healthy 97-yea...

Full Time $18 – 22/hr Starts 01/28 Sacramento, CA
About who needs care: He is a healthy 97-year-old who is no longer ambulatory after he got COVID and was in the hospital last July. He was on Hospice for 6 months but then they kicked him off because he's too healthy. He is legally blind but can see a little, and his hearing is very limited. He's now finally receiving PT again to try to strengthen his legs (which Hospice wouldn't do). He loves to play Cribbage. He loves to go for walks in the neighborhood in his wheelchair. He loves to interact with people. He is very intelligent; a retired school principal and WWII veteran. My 88-year-old mom has been his caregiver since before COVID but is unable to provide for all his needs now, such as transferring from bed to wheelchair, bathing, changing, etc. She has a caregiver now who comes 7 days a week from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. and 4-8 p.m. , and that would be the schedule they'd need for someone new, ideally, a team of several to take on the different days/shifts. The caregiver also needs to do laundry, prepare meals and do dishes (there's a dishwasher), and do some light housekeeping. About the care needs: A pleasant and easy-going personality would be good, and getting along with both my stepdad and my mom. Current caregiver gets along with my stepdad but not with my mom, which creates a tense environment; he gets angry and offended when my mom tries to help my stepdad with anything while he's there, or make any kind of suggestion with regard to her husband. Experience and professional skill are also key; Services needed include: meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, feeding, bathing / dressing, and mobility assistance.
Showing 1 - 20 of 26