Part Time Child Care in Concord

Find 164 part time child care providers in Concord, CA.

Average rate: $18.25/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now near Concord

Maria C.'s Photo

Maria C.|Concord, CA

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 57 yrs old

Part-Time Nanny

(4)
I have 20 plus years of childcare experience with children of all ages. In addition to raising my three children, I ran a daycare out of my home for 12 years. I began working as a nanny about five years ago. I was responsible for a 3-month-old infant girl whom I cared for until age 1. Afterwards, I watched over twin girls from birth to age 2, as well as their sibling who was born 15 months later. Therefore, I am very experienced with multiples. I am CPR certified, bilingual (Spanish), and very comfortable with pets. I have excellent references and I am very responsible and reliable. I love interacting with children and enjoy reading to them, teaching them Spanish, and taking them to the park. At the moment, I am currently seeking to work Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. In my free time, I enjoy long hikes with my husband, reading, and spending time with my children and grandchildren. I am also open to Nanny Share options for those who are interested.
Lauren O.'s Photo
Reviewed by Lauren O. 5/5 stars
Maria is our current nanny, for our now 18 month old (with us since she was 4 months old). She also sits for our older kids, age 5 and 6. She is the most wonderful, caring nanny we have ever had. She is so loving, kind, and patient with the kids. She is always punctual, I can't recall a time she has called in sick. We are physicians and very safety conscious, both in the pandemic era and prior. She makes us feel completely at ease with her conscientious care. She is very active with our daughter (and our daughter is a VERY energetic 18 month old). If I were not cutting my work hours, we would have kept her until our little one was ready for school!
Candice A.'s Photo

Candice A.|Concord, CA

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 35 yrs old

Experienced Nanny Looking For Regularly Scheduled Employment.

Responds within a few hours
(3)
***COVID VACCINATED Nanny looking for part time employment. NOT AVAILABLE UNTIL JUNE 7. Looking for part time regularly scheduled mornings 3-4 days a week OR 2 full days*** Fast facts: * 16 years of nanny experience * COVID vaccinated. * CPR certified * Experience with multiple children and shares. *Only available part time Seeking a family who needs part time care beginning in June. Preferably mornings or 2-3 days a week. I have been working as a nanny since 2004 and come with excellent references. I enjoy taking children out and introducing them to experiences they might not get in a traditional childcare setting. I carefully monitor children when I take them on outings to the park, libraries, play dates, museums etc... I understand good nutritional choices and I carefully prepare meals that are healthy for kids but that they also love to eat. I can also get creative with hiding vegetable if necessary ;)
DH
Reviewed by Denise H. 5/5 stars
Absolutely wonderful with my two kids. Very committed to caring for children and helping them thrive and grow. Always finding new and interesting ways to help them learn and keep active, especially as the kids went through different age development. I always felt extremely comfortable having her in my home. She was always very respectful of house rules and helped ensure that the children respected those rules and guidelines. Highly recommend Candice!
Kristie C.'s Photo

Kristie C.|Concord, CA

$15-22/hr 10 yrs exp 39 yrs old

Responds within a day
(2)
My name is Kristie and I am a stay-at-home mom of two girls (6 and 7). Before becoming a stay-at-home mom, I was a nanny and preschool teacher for over 15 years. I have a BA in Psychology and years of experience working with children of all ages as well as newborns. For the past 6 years I have been watching 1-2 children in my home along with my daughters. This has been very beneficial for both my daughters and the children I've taken care of. We love to go to zoos, parks, and story times as well as doing arts and crafts, dress up, puzzles, and a lot of reading. I am looking for a full or part time position caring for a child in my home on the Concord/Clayton border since my girls are currently home distance learning. I have great references from past families I've worked with and am trustline certified. I would love to find a covid conscious family who is looking for quality and reliable childcare in a loving and nurturing environment.
CK
Reviewed by Carianne K. 5/5 stars
I cannot speak highly enough of Kristie. She has worked with my family for the past 6 years, since my eldest was an infant. At that time, she came into our home with her (then) 6-month-old daughter and stayed with us for over a year before taking maternity leave. Since then she has cared for all three of my children as we've needed her on nights and weekends, even watching them overnight on occasion. Her daughters and my children are like brothers and sisters, and really enjoy spending time together. Kristie comes with a background in early childhood education and it shows. Her focus and enthusiasm drive her multitasking abilities, and she has always treated my children as if they were her own. She plans fun and educational activities and outings each day, whether it be to the playground, the zoo, or a story time at the local Library. Kristie is amazing and any family would be lucky enough to work with her as their childcare provider!
Showing 1 - 20 of 164