Part Time Child Care in Seaside

Find 78 part time child care providers in Seaside, CA.

Average rate: $14.75/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Seaside

Angelina S.'s Photo

Angelina S.|Seaside, CA

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Experienced Full-Time Or Part-Time Nanny

I am a young and energetic nanny with 11 years of experience. I enjoy cooking, learning new dishes, hiking, and spending time with family. While I do strongly believe in healthy developmental activities, I feel the most important quality in caring for children is always showing unconditional love and keeping them safe. There is nothing more fulfilling than giving children the love and attention they need and want to be happy in their environment. I sincerely enjoy inspiring and engaging children and infants in stimulating activities to open their interests in a way that will promote individual strengths. I have cared for several families in my community and would love the opportunity to care for the right family. My most recent experience was working full time as the nanny to newborn twins, until they were age 2. I also cared for their 19-month-old sister on occasion during the first six months, and frequently thereafter. The majority of time was spent caring for their needs, creating stimulating exercises and developmental activities according to each age. I gave both children plenty of healthy attention, reassuring them that they felt safe and loved. I did take care of the children's laundry, sterilizing bottles and ran appropriate errands. I also assisted with household needs when able to help, to relieve mother. I maintained a log of diaper changes, sleep and eating times, including measurements, which I found helpful and important to ensure a consistent, sufficient diet (one twin was very finicky with feedings, who needed more time and specific ways to be fed). I did a lot of multitasking, tending to all the children's needs and wants simultaneously. I have cared for several families for many years whose children I took regular care of, who were mostly 1-13 years old. I spent a lot of time playing games, doing art and cooking, which the girls loved. I also did: Picking up and dropping off to school and other activities. Resolving sibling disputes with understanding and acceptance of differences. Spending quality time with the girls, providing unconditional love and support. I worked with a professional nanny service in Arizona for 1 year, where I did "on call" babysitting jobs.
Showing 1 - 10 of 78