Lessons in Minneapolis

Find instructors.  Choose from 130.

Average rate: $15.75/hr.

Post a job free!

Filter by:

Available now!

Deborah L.'s Photo

Deborah L.|Fridley, MN

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 68 yrs old

A Little Bit About Myself

(2)
Hello, my name is Deborah, Deb/Debbie for short, I am 68 years of age, I reside in Fridley, MN, a non-smoker, with extensive experience in childcare. Over the past 15 years, I've provided childcare services primarily for two separate families, in their private residences, a family with two, ages 1 and 3, and a family of three, ages 1, 2, and 5. A typical day consisted of duties and challenges of maintaining a safe, secure, cleanly environment, this included light housekeeping, nutritious meal preparation, potty training, nap times, following a structured daily routine set by parents, outdoor activities/outings, open/honest communication amongst the children and parents. I was also presented with the challenges introduced by mild autism and a rare genetic disorder called Q22 deletion syndrome, which provided opportunities to learn valuable lessons and acquire awareness, knowledge, a focused skill-set that has improved my own life and my ability to provide more competent care.
PH
Reviewed by Patty H. 5/5 stars
Debbie has worked with us for over 5 years. She has been great with our growing family. She engages with our kids in a variety of ways from teaching them about counting and going over a variety of educational topics. She makes sure they are active every day and that they eat healthy food from all food groups. She has been a great addition for our family. My kids love "Debbie Days!"
Showing 1 - 20 of 130