Minneapolis Tutors

Find 805 affordable tutors in Minneapolis, MN.

Average Minneapolis tutoring rate: $13.75/hr.

Available now!

Teresa H.'s Photo

Teresa H.|Bloomimgton, MN

$10-20/hr 10 yrs exp 60 yrs old

Full-Time Caregiver Available

Hello, and thank you for swinging by my profile. I am an intelligent, patient, responsible and energetic professional with 20+ years of experience working with children and young adults of all ages. Please note: I am currently looking at positions with a minimum of 30 hours/week. Most recently, I worked for a family for 2 years in the West Metro. The children consisted of two of the most wonderful boys in Eden Prairie (I suppose I am a bit biased). When I started with the family, the children were ages 5 months and 8 years. My responsibilities included: Transportation to extra-curricular activities, light laundry, dishes, helping with homework and organizing educational activities. Since both boys are now in school, the job hours no longer meet my needs but I am still in touch with them. I will still be nannying them once a month for a date night for their parents. I miss them so much, but look forward to showering my love and attention on a new family. Prior to my most recent job, I was the coach of a nationally recognized collegiate cheer-leading squad for almost 20 years. My girls still keep in touch and recently showered me with love and donations when I walked nearly 40 miles to raise money for breast cancer research. My passion for taking care of children started at a young age. As a teenager, I cared for children before school, after school and on weekends. Their ages ranged from infant to 11 years. I also cared for a boy with Down syndrome, along with his 2 younger sisters on a farm. As a young married adult, I cared for a newborn infant full-time for 6 months. I also cared for my neighbor's children, a boy and a girl for 2 years when they were 4 and 6 years old. I believe having hobbies and passions outside of work, keep a person young. For me, those are things like: Running, baking, Zumba and reading. I ran my 1st 1/2 marathon at age 56. I am LGBT friendly and I am open to learning about new religions, as well. After all, life is about learning every single day we are here.
Showing 1 - 10 of 805