Homeschool teachers in Minneapolis, MN

Find a teacher to help with remote learning.

Average rate: $17.25/hr.

Filter by:

Homeschool teachers in Minneapolis, MN

Julie P.'s Photo

Julie P.|Minneapolis, MN

$40-50/hr 10 yrs exp

Experienced And Enthusiastic Teacher

Responds within a few hours
(2)
It is no surprise that summer is an important time for catching up for lost gains during the school year. This summer is especially critical due to Covid setbacks. I am here to help. I am a licensed elementary teacher. I have extensive experience working with elementary students grades K-6. I began my teaching career 20 years ago homeschooling my children, then moved into both public and private schools. I have taught entire classrooms, small groups, and tutored one-on-one. For the past five years I was employed as a literacy specialist for grades K-6 in St Paul. I focused on making learning relevant, fun, and engaging with an emphasis on comprehension, fluency, enjoyment of reading, and writing. Additionally, I have experience with video instruction. I spent two years teaching students located in Shanghai, China conversational English and grammar. I look forward to partnering with you in your child's education and making this summer well worth their time and yours!
MG
Reviewed by Maggie G. 5/5 stars
Julie is a genuine, fun-loving person who displays strong commitment in everything she does. She works with a high level of diligence and focus. Julie's diverse abilities to collaborate on a team and work independently are to be commended. She radiates a unique joy when interacting with both children and adults. Julie is highly respected by co-workers because of her strong work ethic and clear determination to complete all tasks with great integrity.
Katie W.'s Photo

Katie W.|Minneapolis, MN

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp

MEd Teacher Providing Part-time Care

Responds within a day
(2)
Teaching and caring for children is my biggest passion, and since I started babysitting at the age of 12 I have known that I would make a career out of it. I have a Masters Degree in Early Childhood Education as well as a Bachelor of Arts in Child Psychology. Before I started teaching Pre-K, I babysat, nannied, worked in a toddler daycare, and assistant taught in both public and therapeutic preschool settings. I have also worked as a personal care assistant for special needs children. I am a warm and nurturing caregiver who believes in structure with lots of nature exploration and open-ended play, finding opportunities for learning in every day activities. Currently I am a stay at home mom to a sweet, busy 2-year-old boy. I am hoping to find a family looking for part time help a few days a week outside their home with a child of a similar age. I have a safe home, a yard with many activities, and a park right behind us. Looking forward to hearing from you!
CT
Reviewed by Courtney T. 5/5 stars
Katie cared for my son (together with her son) for almost a year. She is a phenomenal educator and person, and her son is adorable! Katie is reliable, organized, and genuinely enjoys her role. I was consistently impressed by her enthusiasm and creativity. She prepared lessons for the boys and planned a great variety of activities. Her house is clean and welcoming. In short, I am able to give Katie the highest recommendation and am confident that she would do well in any nanny position.
Showing 1 - 20 of 623