Elementary School Tutors in Minneapolis

Select from 291 

Average elementary school tutoring rate: $14.75/hr.

Find the right tutor for your needs!

Filter by:

Available now!

Holene H.'s Photo

Holene H.|Robbinsdale, MN

$17-17/hr 10 yrs exp 33 yrs old

Creative, Calm And Positive Nanny A With Lots Of Experience!

Avg response < 7 hrs
(2)
I am New mother to a 3-month-old but have years of experience with children of ages and needs! I am looking for any position or job where I can bring her along. I was babysitting and care taking through my whole maternity leave. She is a very content baby. I already have experience caring for her at the same time as multiple toddlers and school age children. I absolute delight in children. I have worked in early childhood education and elementary schools. I have experience as a PCA, foster mom and nanny. I tend to be most of my friends go to babysitter! I also have experience in household management and am always willing to run errands, clean a bathroom or fold laundry. I promise I would find ways to pass time in enriching ways with your kids, weather it be a walk in the woods or new outing, a silly game or art project. I want their days to feel special and love creating magical moments for them.
Jennifer B.'s Photo
Reviewed by Jennifer B. 5/5 stars
Holli is the best! She has watched my son since he was a baby and still is my #1 go to sitter. She always finds fun things to do, whether it's a rainy day inside baking and crafting or a perfect sunny day for visiting the Mississippi River or a splash pad. Holli does well with big emotions and is very patient and calm. She is truly the best nanny we could've asked for. I highly recommend her!
Stephanie W.'s Photo

Stephanie W.|Minneapolis, MN

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 28 yrs old

As-needed Babysitter

Avg response < 1 hrs
(3)
Hi! My name is Stephanie, I am a 27-year-old resident physician looking to provide as-needed babysitting services. I hope I will be a good fit for you are your family! I have more than 12 years of experience providing childcare in various types of settings. I have worked as a nanny, babysitter, mothers-helper, daycare employee, church nursery volunteer, and elementary school teachers aid. I have experience and am comfortable providing meals, diapering (cloth and disposable), medication administration, bathing, bedtime, potty-training, homework-help, and of course playing and fun activities! I am certified in Basic Life Support, Advanced Cardiac Life Support, and Pediatric Advanced Life Support. I do have a cleared background check I can provide upon request. I have a reliable vehicle and am able to transport children if needed. I do have a full time job so I am unable to provide scheduled nanny services, however I am available for "date night"/occasional babysitting.
LD
Reviewed by Lindsey D. 5/5 stars
Stephanie sat for our 10 month old son. Everything from meeting her beforehand to ensure it was a good fit, communication & booking, to payment was a breeze. She arrived on time and in great spirits. In total she watched our son for 7 hours and they did a variety of activities. Read books, had playtime, went for a long walk, got him down for his naps and fed him lunch & dinner. When we came home our little guy was smiling and in a great mood. My husband and I absolutely plan on requesting her services again. She's a great caregiver!
Julie L.'s Photo

Julie L.|Brooklyn Park, MN

$10-15/hr 3 yrs exp 18 yrs old

Part Time Or Occasional Babysitter

Avg response < 8 hrs
(1)
An experienced two year Teacher Aide, infant and toddler classroom. Reliable and devoted babysitter. Safe and responsible driver. Willing to create crafts and activities. Love outside play, walks to the park and library visits. I am open to light housekeeping, meal preparation and any baby duties, such as diapers, bottles, naps, while providing the priority of your child's safety and needs. I've received Foundations of Education course credits with 30 hours internship in a 4th grade classroom and Early Childhood Careers course with a 2-week experience in a Preschool. I am currently a first-year student at University, studying Social Work. Fluent in the language of Hmong and learned 3 levels of ASL. I am available in the Brooklyn Park area during my winter break Dec 23, 2019 - Jan 31, 2020, PT/FT, February - mid May M, W-F afternoons and summer of 2020, open to part time or full time.
Shaity J.'s Photo
Reviewed by Shaity J. 5/5 stars
We hired Julie for the month of August. We were really worried to leave our daughter with anyone as she's only stayed with my mom but Julie came in and made everyone feel comfortable. Our daughter loves her so much. Julie would bring books and read to her. Which we loved. She prepped meals for our daughter and always went above and beyond to make sure she is well taken care of! I would recommend Julie 110%. I wish she would've been able to stay with us and the next family would be lucky to have her! Thanks Julie!!
Maria S.'s Photo

Maria S.|Minneapolis, MN

$10-20/hr 6 yrs exp 20 yrs old

Olathe-Based Evening, Weekend, And Date-Night Babysitter/Nanny

(3)
Hello! My name is Maria, I'm from Kansas City, and I love kiddos and working with people. Being the eldest of four children, I've been babysitting for as long as I can remember, and with that experience, I have nannied for a family with three children for 6 years now, and worked as an occasional babysitter for several others. I also have worked as a Certified Nurse Aide at a nursing home in Kansas City for two years, and I think it is one of the most rewarding jobs in the world. Additionally, I volunteer in a children's center in a domestic abuse shelter as well as in a 3rd grade classroom. I'm a full-time pre-med (hopefully pediatrics!) student at the University now, and I'd like to pick up a few evening and weekend positions every once in a while. I love languages, traveling, music, and reading, and would be glad to help with music practice or homework. Let me know if you want a reference or to meet-- I look forward to hearing from you!
CS
Reviewed by Chandana S. 5/5 stars
Maria took care of my three kids for the last six years mostly during the summer time. She is extremely dependable and has great organizational skills. In addition Maria is also helpful with homework and other school work. Maria has positively influenced my kids to be more open minded. She had also helped me with many random chores. I trust Maria like a family member. Any family will be fortunate to have Maria as a babysitter.
Showing 1 - 10 of 291