Elementary School Tutors in Minneapolis

Select from 200 

Average elementary school tutoring rate: $16.50/hr.

Find the right tutor for your needs!

Filter by:

Available now!

Sophie R.'s Photo

Sophie R.|Edina, MN

$15-20/hr 8 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Artsy, Creative And Loving Nanny

Responds within a few days
I've been caring for children of all ages in an extensive variety of settings since I was very young. Over the past 12 years, I've done anything from assisting dance classes (1st graders), to lead children's Bible study (ages 8-12), to babysit up to 6 children at one time (ages 1-8). My childcare experience started at a very young age. Growing up, my family would often be in charge of our church's nursery on Sundays. This was a great opportunity for me, at a very young age, to adapt to a routine fit for the caring of young children. I continuously volunteered for our church's nursery positions & childcare opportunities for years to come. I have literally worked in countless numbers of church nurseries & child programs, and have absolutely loved every second of it! By the time I was at the age of 12, I already had several years of childcare experience under my belt (caring for infants to elementary school-aged children). As a teenager, though time did not permit as much opportunity, the experiences did not fade. For two years, I was privileged with an opportunity to work for a Bible study child care program. During these two years, I was responsible for children of ages anywhere from infancy up until 6th grade. I assisted in the nursery program & served as the co-leader of a Bible study for the older children. It was a rewarding experience that re-established my love of interacting with children. As first chair violinist in my school's orchestra, I served as a mentor to elementary aged children attending a school affiliated with my performing arts academy. I've supervised many birthday parties & play dates over the last decade, & babysat for neighbors & family friends. My brother (10th grade) & sister (7th grade) are also home schooled & I assist in their studies by teaching them subjects such as math, language arts, typing, piano, & social studies. I was recently blessed with another opportunity involving childcare. When I was a dance student, I assisted one of my dance instructors in a ballet and tap class for kindergarteners. This opportunity allowed me an in-depth glimpse into a career I am working towards. I worked in a children's apparel store & had the ongoing chance to interact with so many beautiful & charming children several times a week. They always made my shift worthwhile! I have nannied a few times before and I have the utmost confidence in my abilities & experience, & would love to serve your family & even become a part of it. I currently work for a beautiful family but am looking to add a few extra work hours here and there.:)
Showing 21 - 40 of 200