Elementary School Tutors in Saint Paul

Select from 110 

Average elementary school tutoring rate: $16.50/hr.

Find the right tutor for your needs!

Filter by:

Available now!

Genesis M.'s Photo

Genesis M.|Roseville, MN

$20-35/hr 6 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Bilingual Spanish Speaking Tutor/ Sitter

Responds within a few days
(1)
Hello I earned my BS in Business in Marketing and Education, which allowed me to work with students in Elementary and middle school. I recently have worked with Elementary school students between Kindergarten and 3rd grade navigate online learning this year. I enjoy teaching kids in a creative way, and making activities fun and easy to understand. I have helped 8th graders prepare for college classes through a program called GEAR- UP ( I myself was a kid who used to be apart of this program when I was in middle school), and give tips as well as helpful resources they may use. Lastly, I focus on teaching Spanish to younger kids in Elementary school. I have volunteered in a Kindergarten classroom ( reference upon request from the teacher) focused on helping students who were behind excel in their writing, and reading.
EI
Reviewed by Ellen I. 5/5 stars
Genesis volunteered in my kindergarten classroom where she worked with students of all learning levels on their targeted needs. She was always so positive and happy to be there. Genesis was friendly with all the students and made their learning fun. They felt very comfortable with her and looked forward to her visits. Genesis was very dependable and competent with the directions, activities, etc. It was so nice knowing that my students were going to be able to have 1:1 or small group time with another positive, dependable adult where they could learn and grow. She was a great communicator, asked questions if something was unclear, and was consistent and prompt when coming to our classroom. You could really tell that she enjoyed working with the students and you could tell the students enjoyed working with her as well. I am thankful for her dedicating time to my students. Genesis would be a wonderful nanny, babysitter, or addition to any childcare setting!
Jess L.'s Photo

Jess L.|Saint Paul, MN

$15-20/hr 4 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Babysitter Available On Weekends And Also In The Summer Time

Responds within 6 hours
(1)
Hi I'm Jessica. A little bit about me is that I have been watching kids for awhile now. I used to watch my cousins when I was younger but now I have worked at a childcare center. I have worked with all ages from infants- 5th grade. I am taking college classes for early childhood development. Ever since I started working at a childcare I have found out I love kids way more then I thought! Which is so great getting to spend everyday with the same kids and watching them grow. I do have training such as CPR and first aid along with others I have taken. I would like to say that people describe me as a funny outgoing person. People say I'm smart and that all the kids love me when I'm with them. I think it's great to have a connection with the children and play with them.
YE
Reviewed by Yemisi E. 5/5 stars
Jess has a wonderful heart behind her quiet demeanor. My 4yo daughter was new to having a nanny and didn't adjust easily to the change from a busy preschool environment. Jess was committed to understanding how to best meet the needs of my daughter. She was flexible in her approach so that each day was always managed in a way that goals were accomplished without pushing my daughter too far past her limits. She's thoughtful, considerate and great at taking direction. All great qualities to have in your child's primary caretaker!
Showing 1 - 20 of 110