Japanese-Speaking Babysitters in Spokane

2 options in Spokane, WA

Average rate: $13.25/hr

Post a job today for free!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Previously Posted:

Brittany V.'s Photo

Brittany V.|Spokane, WA

$10-10/hr 5 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Loving, Caring, And Enthusiastic Babysitter Available

I am a student, currently attending Eastern Washington University. My studies are in Education and Japanese language. I am currently looking for a part-time job to do until about March 20th. I started working with children when I was 8 years old. I helped my mother and father to take care of my baby sister. Since then, I have done many babysitting jobs for family, friends, neighbors, co-workers, and even church members. I really enjoy talking with children, teaching them fun activities, coloring, dress up, cooking and baking, and running around outside when weather permits. Children have wonderful imaginations, so I always encourage them to tell stories. In high school, I took two different classes where I was involved with children. One of them was an Early Childhood Education Class. In this class, I worked one-on-one with children at a daycare where I would read to students, help them learn about colors, shapes, numbers and the alphabet in fun games and activities. The second class was a teaching academy class where I worked with a 6th grade class and assisted the teacher. The responsibilities included helping with class work, planning lessons, and thinking of creative ways to help the students who struggled. I have worked as a childcare provider a local church and I have worked at a private elementary school as a homework aide in an after-school care program. The responsibilities of this job included helping with homework, keeping the children safe, planning activities to do after their homework was completed and cleaning the school after the students left for the night. In one instance, I taught Japanese greetings and basic words to the children I worked with. I am loving, caring, compassionate and honest. Aside from babysitting, I have experience in and am available to house sit, dog sit and for housekeeping.
Showing 1 - 2 of 2