Orlando Hourly Child Care

Find 223 hourly child care providers in Orlando, FL.

Average rate: $12.25/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Orlando

Andrea B.'s Photo

Andrea B.|Orlando, FL

$10-20/hr 10 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Avg response < 18 hrs
(5)
Been taking care of children since 15 I started at a daycare just to help out & realize this is something I would love to turn into a career. I worked at many daycare to get a feel of how they were run and do certain things b/c one day I will open up my own daycare. I have my 45 hours with DCF, working on my other credentials, I am very dependable, reliable, caring, funny, loving and just a good person overall. I have references upon request & if I am pick to be an nanny for your family I will not let you down, educational games will be played, 123's and ABC's, I am big on sports so I would love to be outdoors with the children, reading, arts and crafts, and I always help with cleaning and keeping things in order. I don't just WATCH I am very interactive with the children and I always bring my A game and my actions match every word I speak & I honestly LOVE what I do so I always do it the best !
Alison W.'s Photo
Reviewed by Alison W. 5/5 stars
Andrea was a pleasure to work with. My children liked her very much. They were initially nervous meeting her for the first time, but she made them feel at ease and they ended up having a great day. She checked in with me to confirm the day before and the morning of which I appreciated. She was on time to our agreed upon location and she kept me informed with periodic updates throughout the day. I was visiting Orlando with my children for a meeting and needed to have childcare for an extended period over the weekend. I got in touch with Andrea and she was extremely flexible with making sure I was able to get everything I needed to get done. I would definitely hire her again if I ever have a need and am in the area.
Barbara C.'s Photo

Barbara C.|Orlando, FL

$15-25/hr 5 yrs exp 21 yrs old

Avg response < 7 hrs
(5)
My name is Barbie. I have a bachelor's degree in elementary education with a minor in social welfare and am currently in graduate school for school counseling. I have worked with children professionally for approximately 5 years (infants - teenagers) as a camp counselor, tutor, teacher's aide, substitute teacher, student teacher, and nanny. I am both CPR and First Aid certified. I also have passed all of the certification tests to become an elementary school teacher in the state of Florida. My car is very reliable so transportation is not an issue. I am a pet lover and I am very comfortable taking care of fur babies, too! I love education and working with children. I look forward to the opportunity for creating an engaging educational environment for your children :) P. S. This semester (Fall 2019) I am taking night classes on Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday. If you are looking for a sitter during those hours I am probably not the best fit for you.
BD
Reviewed by Blake D. 5/5 stars
Barbie very quickly became as a member of our family. She is utterly reliable and dependable. She is great with infants (she started with us when our youngest was less than a year) as well as toddlers and beyond. She has a patience that is unrivaled also has firmness and authority that commands the respect of her young charges. She has enthusiastically participated in my daughters make-believe games; she has soothed and cuddled my sick baby like she was her own. When my oldest needed encouragement to complete a school assignment, it was Barbie who provided the right amount of support and persistence to help her get it done. I would recommend Barbie to any family unreservedly.
Showing 1 - 10 of 223