Homeschool teachers in Miami, FL

Find a teacher to help with remote learning.

Average rate: $20.75/hr.

Filter by:

Homeschool teachers in Miami, FL

Ana P.'s Photo

Ana P.|Miami, FL

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Respectful, Patient And Passionate Nanny And Teacher

(2)
Hello! My name is Ana. I am originally from Colombia but have been living in the U. S. for over 10 years. I have a master's in Early Childhood Education and I am a certified Montessori guide. I am currently working as a lead teacher in a Montessori school during the mornings. During my free time I like to support families that are homeschooling or that would like to learn more about Montessori and apply the philosophy at home. I am available to work 3 or 4 days per week from 3:30 p.m. until around 7:30 p.m. I am fluent in English and Spanish and have experience teaching both languages to children. I have experience working with children with special needs and children of all ages, including newborn babies.
MR
Reviewed by Miguel R. 5/5 stars
Ana is a fantastic child caregiver. She clearly enjoys working with children and has a natural aptitude for it. She has teaching experience, extensive studies in early childhood development, and is a Montessori expert. Ana did occasional babysitting for us, mostly on weekends. Both our kids (3.5 and 1 at the time) loved spending time with her, and she often had valuable advise for us, as parents, on how to help our children reach developmental goals and encourage desirable behavior. She is far more than a babysitter or a nanny, although she did those jobs superbly. Her approach is focused on setting the conditions that encourage engagement, learning and positive behavior from kids, so the need for corrective action is minimized. She communicates effectively with children at their level. She has a warm, easygoing approach that our kids enjoyed, but also sets clear boundaries. Unfortunately, our schedules stopped aligning, but she's always welcome back in our house.
Alain F.'s Photo

Alain F.|Miami, FL

$25-50/hr 5 yrs exp 42 yrs old

Professional Tutor. Online Zoom Conferences Only.

Responds within a few days
(2)
I Have being a tutor since 2016. I started tutoring Engineering Economy at Florida International University, (F. I. U.) for the engineering campus tutoring center. At this moment I have 4+ years of paid tutoring experience. After that I expanded my tutoring fields mostly in math ( from first grade to university level), Physics, Sciences, Spanish, Italian, and English ( all levels specializing in E. S. O. L. English as a second language.) Can also help with History, Art appreciation, Geography, computers (Microsoft). The following are my strongest tutoring experience among all the classes I ca tutor : 1- Engineering economy 2- Statics 3- Solid-works 4- Analysis of engineering Systems 5- Algebra 6- Geometry 7- Trigonometry 8- College algebra 9- Calculus 1 10- Calculus 2 11- Calculus 3 12- General Chemistry 13- Chemistry 1048 14- Chemistry 1049 15- Biology 16- Spanish 17- Italian 18- E. S. O. L. 19- Physics 2048 and 2049
NK
Reviewed by Nikki K. 5/5 stars
Alain is a wonderful teacher and taught my daughter Spanish. He was very caring, patient and intuitive when it came to my daughter's teaching needs. In the short time that we had him, we became very comfortable knowing that our daughter was in good hands. Her Spanish grades have improved in school since the tutoring. Even though the lessons were done remotely via zoom which has its own challenges, Alain proved to be very resourceful and calm throughout the process. I have no reservations recommending him as a stellar teacher.
Amber R.'s Photo

Amber R.|Coral Gables, FL

$50-75/hr 6 yrs exp 24 yrs old

ROCKSTAR Online-Learning Tutor & College Grad, GUARANTEED Your Kids Will LOVE

(4)
Weekly in college, I professionally tutored underprivileged elementary-schoolers at the Boys & Girls Clubs of Syracuse, NY. There were days I'd be so proud of a kid for stretching their brain to learn something new that I would cry--I LOVE kids. I was also an art and science counselor at a SF Bay Area summer camp called Galileo, which emphasized innovation. At Cuse, I was also a tutor for student-athletes struggling at collegiate-level subjects, and I often was the go-to friend for help studying, rewriting papers and optimizing job applications. I graduated from Syracuse University's S. I. Newhouse School of Public Communications with cum laude honors, a degree in television, radio and film and a minor in sport management. However, even post-grad, I'm a lifelong learner: Eagerly reading, taking online courses and meditating on the daily. I can tutor all ages in a wide array of subjects: English, Spanish, reading, writing, science, art, math, sports... you name it!
MF
Reviewed by Melissa F. 5/5 stars
I hired Amber to help with distance learning for my 4 year old. Amber is positive, fun, engaged, organized and dedicated. She takes direction with ease and has made several important observations about my son's strengths and weaknesses and adjusted his learning techniques accordingly. She is punctual and responsive and my other kids love her. I would recommend Amber to anyone looking for a teacher or tutor for their kids.
Stephanie S.'s Photo

Stephanie S.|Miami, FL

$50-50/hr 10 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Mathematics & SAT/ACT Tutor

(9)
Hi! I am a private tutor with 10+ years of experience in education, curriculum planning, and administration of tutoring centers such as Kumon and Sylvan Learning Center. I specialize in Math (Pre-Algebra, Algebra 1-2, Geometry, and Pre-Calculus) Science (Biology, Chemistry, and Physics), and SSAT/SAT/ACT. I advance young students at a fast rate. A 9-year-old student is currently learning Algebra. I have worked for award-winning tutoring companies- ranking in the top 10% tile nationwide. At the age of 16 I attended Harvard's SSP for Calculus and Psychology. Afterward, I went to New York University as a Dean's Scholar and a member of NYU's Presidential Honors Program. As a result of my passion for education and continuous years of studying, I am now able to reciprocate this knowledge towards the next generation of students. *ONLINE TUTORING AVAILABLE*
AS
Reviewed by Azeem S. 5/5 stars
Our daughter Aisha has been working with Stephanie for over a year now. She has been nothing but a blessing in Aisha's life. The biggest difference we have seen as parents is Aisha's desire to learn and work hard. There is not enough we can say to thank Stephanie for the improvement in our daughters academics. At times it can be difficult as parents to tutor our own children especially as they get older and Stephanie does an excellent job at filling that void. A year later our daughter has made great strides. She was recently on the Deans List for academic achievement and was accepted into the schools International Baccalaureate program.
Showing 1 - 20 of 447