Elementary School Tutors in Bellevue

Select from 24 

Average elementary school tutoring rate: $18.25/hr.

Find the right tutor for your needs!

Filter by:

Available now!

Steven X.'s Photo

Steven X.|Bellevue, WA

$60-75/hr 6 yrs exp 32 yrs old

Rocket Engineer With A Passion For Teaching Math And Science!

Avg response < 2 hrs
(1)
I am a rocket scientist by trade and a tutor by night. I have been in the aerospace industry for the last 5 years and have been in the tutoring industry for 4 years. I love to teach kids the wonders and curiosities of physics and math and how it can change the world. I have honed in my math and science teaching skills to over +20 students ranging from elementary school to college level courses. Most of the students that I teach are long term, lasting from a few months to a whole school year. From my background as an aerospace engineer, I work with the subjects I teach on a daily basis and I am readily able to answer many of the questions that my students may have. My skills specifically are to teach difficult concepts and distill them into easy ideas. I am a patient tutor with the capability of teaching a student multiple ways to solve a particular problem.
SB
Reviewed by Sara B. 5/5 stars
Steven took on an intense 1-month tutoring job to help my son study for his WA state Math test. My son has ADD and low self-esteem and has always had a hard time accepting help from strangers. Steven was very down to earth, very patient and my son became very at ease with him right away. Steven spent a good 1/2 hour talking to me on the first day about where I wanted my son to be at the end of the time we had and I really felt like Steven was very competent and capable of meeting the challenge. In the end, my son was able to work through math problems on his own and feel confident in his ability to pass. I would definitely hire Steve again and recommend him to my friends.
Alexis P.'s Photo

Alexis P.|Bellevue, WA

$18-25/hr 5 yrs exp 21 yrs old

Avg response < 10 hrs
(3)
Hello! I am a recent grad with experience with children from newborn to 13 years. My experience includes caring for groups of children during parenting class who have a variety of different needs, including non verbal children, children on the spectrum, and non-English speaking children. Additionally, I have nannied on and off since high school, and began babysitting long before that. In high school I taught "ballet" to children ages 3-6, and more recently I have spent the last two years working at a local elementary school assisting students one and one with English and math, developing adaptations for dyslexia, ADHD, and different processing disorders. I will be spending the summer in Seattle, starting this March, until I move to Colorado in mid-August to start my masters in social work, pursuing a child development track. I am happy to help with light housekeeping, meal prep, as well as homework help and tutoring!
Laura B.'s Photo
Reviewed by Laura B. 5/5 stars
Lexi has no difficulty managing my two children (6 & 7 years old), who can be challenging, and was not phased by my child's meltdown when not getting what he wanted. She walked my kids to nearby parks, played games and read to them. She prepared lunch and snacks without needing me to pre-plan the meals. I showed her options and left her to decide. Lexi communicated effectively during the hiring process and while with my children. As a bonus, Lexi was terrific with our cats and more than happy to feed them, too.
Briana C.'s Photo

Briana C.|Bellevue, WA

$10-30/hr 25 yrs old

Full Time/Part-time Babysitter With Personal Experience

Avg response < 4 hrs
(1)
Hello! My name is Briana. I am a 19-year-old part-time college student. I have had experience with children in my own home with my 4-year-old cousin, 2-year-old brother, and newborn brother as I aid my mother in taking care of them. I also have experience with elementary school children as I volunteered in a second grade class and fifth grade class at an elementary school for 6 months. As I am continuing my education, I would also be able to tutor, specifically in the social sciences as my major is history. I also have played violin and viola for 10 years so I encourage musically and artist creativity and also encourage reading. I have a pretty open availability and love caring for children. I feel as if I learn from them as much as they can learn from me. Please contact me if you have any questions. I look forward to hearing back.
MS
Reviewed by Marina S. 5/5 stars
Briana got along so well with my boys (1 and 5 years old) From day one I felt comfortable with her watching the boys in our home and with me leaving her with them from usually 9am- 2pm days which meant she was managing their schedule from play time to naps to lunch hour and play again. Both my boys enjoyed planting with her and even developed nicknames right away. Was so bummed when she moved away because it is hard to find a sitter you can not only trust but know that your kids are happy when she is watching them. Briana is highly recommended from our family.
Showing 1 - 10 of 24