Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Compare top economics tutors

Find care

How it works

Share details about your economics tutor needs

Match with highly rated local economics tutors near you

Compare economics tutor options and choose the best fit

Economics tutors in Ellicott City, MD

Lara M.'s Photo

Lara M.


Ellicott City, MD

$12-19/hr8 yrs exp

Fun Sitter And Experienced Tutor

Background Check

- Currently located in Ellicott City MD Hi! I have just graduated from the College of William and Mary with a B. A. in International Relations and Economics. I have experience as a tutor, camp counselor, ESL advisee, fitness instructor, law intern, lab intern, and sales associate. I love working with kids and have plenty of...
Megan M.'s Photo

Megan M.


Baltimore, MD

$20-24/hr3 yrs exp

Background Check

I have 3 years of experience. I am currently in law school, but I graduated from the University of Notre Dame with a double major in Math and Economics. I served as a student-athlete tutor, as well as helping local elementary school kids after school with their lessons.
Kayla G.'s Photo

Kayla G.


Clarksville, MD

$20-30/hr1 yrs exp

About Me

Background Check

Hi, I'm Kayla! I am a rising freshman at Mcgill University, where I plan to study Political Science and Economics. I played violin for 10 years, and I have taken a multitude of AP and College level coursework. I am reliable, patient, and meticulous. I have tutored in reading and math with ages 3-10. I am so excited to help shape...
Becca L.'s Photo

Becca L.


Catonsville, MD

$20-25/hr3 yrs exp

Dedicated & Energetic Online Learning Specialist

Background Check

I hope to guide students through the 2020-2021 school year. I can help students in grades K-12 stay focused and engaged in virtual classes, complete homework on time with full comprehension, and exercise outdoors daily. I have previously tutored kindergarteners, 4th, 5th, and 6th graders, and college students. I am currently...
Dawn C.'s Photo

Dawn C.


Columbia, MD

$20-25/hr1 yrs exp

Background Check

I can help kids with English and social studies tutoring. I was an English tutor for some time on my campus and have helped kids as well that I babysat in the past. I am willing to work with them and at a slow pace to enable them to follow along properly as I teach.
Clare F.'s Photo

Clare F.


Catonsville, MD

$18-35/hr1 yrs exp

Tutor- Grades 4-12

Background Check

Hi! I am here to help your child learn in whatever way they need. I know the pandemic and online learning can lead to stress and a lack of motivation, so I combat that by teaching with patience, understanding, and enthusiasm. I was an excellent student in high school, and tutored my peers through National Honor Societies. I then...
Zev F.'s Photo

Zev F.


Baltimore, MD

$40-60/hr2 yrs exp

Comedian And Teacher

Background Check

I have 2 years of experience. I can help with Math, English, History, Business and Math. I currently teach in private school, 3rd grade. Once the elementary school is let out, I tutor in the middle school. Additionally, I have lead study groups in college. So I can work with any age group.
Andrea R.'s Photo

Andrea R.


Columbia, MD

$10-20/hr1 yrs exp

Tutor In Math, Sciences, The Arts And More! Contact Me

Background Check

I have worked with children and helped them in different subjects, but my specialty is math. I have college level math, English, History and the Sciences knowledge. I have helped in grades ranging from kindergarten to middle school. I have some experience with the piano and reading music as I have taken a piano class online...
Sivanne B.'s Photo

Sivanne B.


Woodstock, MD

$22-27/hr5 yrs exp

College-Educated STEM Tutor

Background Check

Hello! I'm Sivanne, a recent graduate from Bucknell University with a degree in Computer Engineering. With a passion for the STEM fields, I'm excited to offer my tutoring services for your child! During my time at Bucknell, I gained valuable tutoring experience by working on-campus, assisting college students in various STEM...
Priyal P.'s Photo

Priyal P.


Laurel, MD

$20-30/hr4 yrs exp

Goal-oriented & Responsible Tutor

5.0

(1)

Background Check

**This spring, I am looking to tutor students virtually on weekday (Mon-Thurs) evenings. However, I can tutor in person on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday afternoons/evenings. Thank you! Hello! My name is Priyal, I'm a college student currently studying financial economics & statistics, and I'm ready to help! In terms of tutoring...
Helen R.'s Photo

Helen R.


College Park, MD

$15-25/hr10 yrs exp

One-on-One Specialized Online Tutor - Nationwide- After School, Weekends, Summer

4.0

(10)

Background Check

My experience extends 10-plus years and I have successfully tutored many students, nationwide from 3rd-12th. Most of my students are long-term, maintaining excellent grades. *** I am absolutely invested in making sure each and every student completely understands the coursework and excels academically. *** I am patient, caring,...
5.0
"Ms Helen has been tutoring my grandson for the last 2 years. I have seen a tremendous improvement on his grades and confidence since attending classes with her. I was recommended Ms Helen by a family member...

Reviewed by Ingrid M.

Background Check

Degree in Business Economics and experience helping children learn and do their homework.

Background Check

Hello, I'm a working professional in my mid-20s with over 3 years of tutoring experience in math and science. I enjoy teaching chemistry, math, and biology courses. I double majored in college so I can help with economics courses as well. Looking forward to chatting with you.
Huining X.'s Photo

Huining X.


Baltimore, MD

$26-70/hr4 yrs exp

Background Check

I have over fours years of tutoring experience. I have a double undergraduate degree from Brandeis University, majoring in Economics and Spanish. Additionally, I have a STEM marketing analytics degree from Johns Hopkins University. I'm patient, creative and always eager to teach subject matter that I'm passionate about.
Ashley W.'s Photo

Ashley W.


Baltimore, MD

$21-26/hr4 yrs exp

Background Check

Hi! I'm Ashley - I am a mental health PhD student at Hopkins and studying adolescent mental health specifically. I majored in finance and economics in undergrad and also have my masters in public health with a biostatistics concentration. I am very reliable, organized, communicative, and prompt. Please reach out if you think I...
Jessie K.'s Photo

Jessie K.


Baltimore, MD

$10-15/hr

Part-time Tutor Available

Background Check

I am a recent college graduate and am currently attending graduate school. In school I studied business administrations. I took multiple math courses during my time at Shepherd University, including college Algebra and Accounting. During my time at school I would assist others often with coursework. I am very patient and...
Mikaela D.'s Photo

Mikaela D.


Bowie, MD

$35-45/hr6 yrs exp

Very Experienced Tutor

Background Check

I am the Director of Youth and Education at Christian Community Presbyterian Church in Bowie and I have been tutoring students of all ages for over 10 years. I can tutor in almost any subject; including sports training; driving lessons, Spanish. I can also work with you and your student to help them develop a plan to stay on...
Elias L.'s Photo

Elias L.


Baltimore, MD

$10-20/hr4 yrs exp

Competent And Trustworthy Tutor. Flexible Rates And Hours

Background Check

My name is Elias and currently completing my doctoral degree in School Psychology. I consider myself a trustworthy, honest, responsible, and patient person. I have worked with kids since I was 15. I started by tutoring my younger cousins and later on my nieces. Then I started helping with children with developmental delays and...
Aaiz A.'s Photo

Aaiz A.


Crofton, MD

$25-70/hr8 yrs exp

Background Check

Hello Everyone, I'm a software engineer with a bachelors degree in computer science. I tutored college students at my university as well as worked as a TA for various courses. I love helping others understand the concepts of math, computer science and similar science subjects. I have been working in the industry for 8 years...
Jackie W.'s Photo

Jackie W.


Severna Park, MD

$10-15/hr2 yrs exp

Experienced Tutor With Lots Of Energy!

Background Check

Through my babysitting experience I have also served as a tutor for a range of ages. I was also a preschool teacher and helped to develop curriculum for children ages 3-5.

Showing 1 - 20 of 21

Additional Economics Tutor Services