Top sitters can earn up to $600/week in Youngsville

Find great jobs for college students near Youngsville, NC.

Set your own rate and schedule.

Filter by:

Newest College Jobs

Hands-on Care Needed For My Mother - My mother is 67 and she has...

Part Time $15 – 20/hr Starts 05/19 Youngsville, NC
About who needs care: My mother is 67 and she has several medical needs and requires a lot of attention when she needs shower, or be active. My father is taking care of everything now but could use some help! She has diabetes, heart condition, overweight, and does dialysis 3 days a week. She is still sharp and loves to talk/ do crafts if her hands will allow it. She has all the mobility equipment needed too. My Grandmother is 93 and really needs someone to bring food or drinks to her because she spills every time she walks. She could use help in bathing but not sure if she is ready for that kind of help. Her back is always hurting so she has trouble walking. Over the last few weeks, she has been in and out of the hospital due to back pain. Really LOVES to talk so just spending time with her is good. Keep in mind, she has a hard time hearing so be sure to speak clearly and let he see you lips moving so she can follow along. LOVES to watch GOLF!! My Dad is the healthiest but is quickly being overwhelmed taking care of my mom and his mom! He is a diabetic as well and doesn't do what he needs to do to take care of himself. Helping with the cleaning, everyday chores, and some cooking would really relieve a lot of stress on his plate. Dad could be happy sunbathing everyday or just being away from mom or his mom from time to time. About the care needs: Someone who is strong and understands how to take care of the elderly is important. Someone who is patient to deal with 3 different personalities is key. There are no specialized skills needed that we can go over or teach. A plus for someone who love to talk or listen and watch golf!! Services needed include: transportation, meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, companionship, feeding, bathing / dressing, and mobility assistance.