The Potters Play House II Christian Day Care

654 E. 44 Street
Chicago, IL 60653
219-276-0155 219-276-0155

The Potters Play House II Christian Day Care

654 E. 44 Street, Chicago, IL 60653
219-276-0155 219-276-0155
At, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

In business since: 1998
Total Employees: 2-10

LICENSING INFORMATION has not verified this business license. We strongly encourage you to contact this provider directly or Illinois's licensing department to verify their license, qualifications, and credentials.
The Safety Center has many resources and tools to assist you in verifying and evaluating potential care providers.


Monday :
6:00AM - 12:30AM
Tuesday :
6:00AM - 12:00PM
Wednesday :
6:00AM - 12:00AM
Thursday :
6:00AM - 12:00AM
Friday :
6:00AM - 12:00AM
Saturday :
Sunday :

Program Details

Preschool (or Nursery School or Pre-K)
Additional Details
Emergency backup care
Summer care / camp
Special needs care
Developmental (Play-Based)
Teacher/Student Ratio:
Program Capacity:

Cost & Availability

Class Type Rate Rate Type Availability *
All Ages $ 45 per day 4
*availability last updated on 11/08/2018
Full Time (5 days/wk)
Part Time (1-4 days/wk)
Half-Day (Morning)
Half-Day (Afternoon)
Extended Care (Before School)
Extended Care (After School)
  • Cash|
  • Credit Card

Ratings & Reviews

( 8)
Mrs. Joslyn is an amazing provider and I don't say that just to being saying that. my children have been to many providers for day care, nannies and know one has shown them love like this woman and me as a parent. you see this little short young woman with so much class and she is a go getter, I have watched this young lady take in her day care children as foster children and that was her choice she saw the kids being token as dcfs came to her home and begged could she take them until the mom who was just unappreciative got her self together, because her heart is so big and wants to help any one and everyone. I have seen her advocate for working families with state legislators, watched her go to school and hire people who love on her children will she works overtime for being a good provider. I love little joslyn and all that she has done for my family and iam a mom with a child who is autistic and its hard to find good people who cherish children and are passionate. even when I knew my son was a handful she never gave up on me and was by side the whole step as he transitioned to school. you can look at the horrible comments that I find to be miserable people who have nothing nice to say or will not stand on facts she is a great provider and you will find love and be apart of a great family.
Andrew S
Did the address change it's show different on google
Lauren L
"The owner did a good job even tho she only kept my kids a couple of times".
Reply from The Potters Play House II Christian Day Care
Thanks so much! sorry we were at capicity but i did make sure to releave your worries by watching your children for free and pick them up from school for free. Most importantly i found another great provider for them my mother who is still currently caring for them and i love your kids. Thanks for the oppertunity for my services being a blessing to you and your family.
Yolanda L
This is the most amazing place My Children have been! The balance for different ages is excellent. Mrs. J loves her Children and I'm happy and grateful that God sent her our way...
Mrs V
This is an excellent daycare facility my children have been going to mrs Joslyns daycare for over 6 years she has been family to my kids and I trust her with my kids life she loves them as if they were her own
Mrs. S
Mrs. Joslyn is an amazing provider she had cared for my children for over 7 years. Her facility is not only a day care but an extended home. She does go over and beyond for her children and parents. Anything I need her and her staff make it happen.
Kirsten M
This was a horrible daycare. Please don't send your child here. I left my 5 month old son there, everything was fine for the first week. One day I received a call from the owner that my son was involved in an incident and that he had a little scratch on his face. She said she put some cocoa butter on his face and she just wanted to inform me. When I picked him up, he had over 40 scratches on his face and neck, almost like a cat scratched him. All they could say was that a little girl who was 3 years older than him did it to him. Why was he left alone? Especially with another child a lot older than him! I was horrified!! I took my son to a hospital and dcfs was called to investigate. Not one attempt by the daycare was made to see if he was okay. Horrible daycare!! Please don't send your child here!
Reply from The Potters Play House II Christian Day Care
Mrs. kristen i am just now seeing this and i am sorry you felt the need to write a false review like this almost 3 years later. The incident with your son was handle proficiency by me and my staff, he was being watched and thats how we were able to remove the 22 month child who scratched your infants face. the toddler was removed out of daycare that evening, especially after finding out from the father she had a history of those incidents which they did not let me know at there interview. Yes you did file an investigation on my company and i was unfounded, reach out to you when you stated you were bringing your son back i did everything to bring resolution and comfort to you such as installing cameras, buying a iphone, and hiring more staff.As a licensed child care provider i called Dcfs as soon as i got off the phone with you and gave you the documentation of the full detail incident. your child was 8 months the same age as my infant in my care he did not have 40 scratches your son had ezcema and the scratches inflammed his face and that is off the report of your childs doctor. we loved on your son before this incident and after. Reach out to you for what after you didt show up like you stated you would and the police were called and dcfs by you and i complied with everything they saw my establishment and met with my staff and i complied to everything. Your child was not even consistent in attendance nor was the other child in attendance for me to learn about them and there temperaments. I am great child care provider i love what i do i have clients who understand things happen and can appreciate a provider who goes over and beyond, unfortnetly my late nights of over time in a short time with your son, discounted tuition for you because you could not afford full tuition, free pick up and drop off services by my staff that i paid because i did not want you coming late on the bus with your son in the cold, for you to take a accident that i did not conflict to your child and have ensured that things like this never happen again but with children you can not predict what will happen and all i can do is to continue wish you and your family the best and hope that you can find what you are looking for.
Teaqua Y
i approve of the quality and care the care givers are applying to the children. also the patience they have i love it .
Add Another child
Mon Wed Fri
Tues Thur
Mornings All Day
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.