New York After School Transportation

Search 394 after school sitters in New York, NY.  

Average rate: $16.25/hr.

Find transportation for your kids to fit your needs.

Filter by:

Here are sitters with transportation in New York:

Norma F.'s Photo

Norma F.|New York, NY

$25-25/hr 10 yrs exp 55 yrs old

Full Time Babysitter

Avg response < 9 hrs
(1)
I have more than 25 years of dealing with children and am fluent in the Spanish language. I have three children of my own (all boys). I have been able to teach all of the children I've work with basic Spanish. When caring for children, I would usually arrange play dates with other nannies within the building to have activities planned out for the child I am taking care of. For some families, when needed, I would write detailed daily reports on what activities were done with the baby along with what food was given to the baby. I follow specific baby dietary needs, take the babies out on little adventures to the library and make sure to maintain a safe environment for the baby or child to play in. I am a licensed driver in the State of New York with my own vehicle. I am CPR trained, Nanny Course Certified with record of a background check available upon request.
CarePro Background Check
YL
Reviewed by Yvonne L. 5/5 stars
Norma worked us for 4 years taking care of our newborn and 3 year old. She was great with home tasks and very punctual. She was great at arranging play dates and taking care of the home: fixing things, buying organizational space saving equipment. She also helped us find weekend babysitters. She also helped with ordering and buying whatever we needed at home and would highly recommend her. We would love to keep her but our children are now in school full time and only need part time care. Please reach out with any questions on Norma, would be happy to recommend over the phone.
Olivia H.'s Photo

Olivia H.|New York, NY

$20-35/hr 10 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Full Time Nanny/Babysitter Available

(3)
*UPDATE FALL 2019* I have very limited availability this fall as I will be student teaching twice a week as well as taking a full course load. Please contact me only if you are looking for very part-time or occasional sitting. Hi there! My name is Olivia, I'm currently a graduate student in Childhood Education at Hunter College. I have over 10 years of childcare experience, working at sleepaway camp, in a daycare, babysitting, and nannying. I have experience with boys and girls ages 0-16. I am very artistic, musical, and creative, and also love being outdoors. Willing to help with household chores, homework/tutoring, pet care, and various special needs. Very friendly and warm, and I love working with kids!
LM
Reviewed by Lauren M. 5/5 stars
Olivia is a dream child-care provider - any parent would be lucky to have her caring for their child. She watched my son from 14 months to over 2.5 years old, and we know our son has grown into the happy, curious boy he is largely due to her care. Olivia is attentive, smart, compassionate, creative (does art, cooks, plays music), loving, and experienced (she worked at a day care and in other nanny jobs before working for us and is studying early childhood education in graduate school). Her instincts are always spot on - never for a second have I ever been worried about her caring for my child (and i can be an anxious parent sometimes). She is someone our whole family has grown to depend on and love - and she will be a gift to whatever family she works with next.
Chioma A.'s Photo

Chioma A.|New York, NY

$15-30/hr 10 yrs exp 23 yrs old

Full Time, Part Time, I'm Here For You!:)

Avg response < 2 hrs
(3)
Hello my name is Chioma, I'm a 23-year-old Grad student! I come from a very large family and have ample babysitting experience on a personal as well as a professional level. Every summer and during holidays growing up, my house was always filled with cousins from all age groups; newborns, toddlers, small kids, preteens you name it! From a young age I've been told I have a warm motherly heart. If its cooking, baking, painting, walking, swimming, camping or random adventures those are all up my ally! I love bonding and making memories with all children in my care. Kids will always be kids so if there is a scratch, bruise or runny noise I have the patience to be understanding, the foresight to be proactive, and the experience to assist them immediately. I drive a nice size SUV and have a clean driving record so any pick ups, drop offs or evening drives would be no problem at all! Thank you so much for your time! I would be honored to be your family's next nanny.
Background Check
AT
Reviewed by Amanda T. 5/5 stars
Chioma was an excellent nanny for my 3 kids. She was incredibly reliable and always super kind. The kids absolutely adored her and all the fun activities she would have planned out for them. Chioma was helpful in anyway she could be and incredibly gracious. She was such a huge part of our family we wish she could have moved with us!
Showing 1 - 10 of 394