Stamford After School Child Care

Search 449 options in Stamford, CT.

Average rate: $16.50/hr

Find after school care that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some options in Stamford:

Danica L.'s Photo

Danica L.|Stamford, CT

$20-25/hr 7 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Part Time Nanny, But Don't Work On Weekend Nights

Avg response < 15 hrs
(4)
Hello, my name is Danica. I have been working as a part time nanny for 7 years. In those 7 years, I have a great deal of experience working with preschoolers, toddlers, and newborns. I am currently seeking part time employment, with long-term commitment. I am looking for a steady 20-30 hours per week. I absolutely love interacting with children. For example, I love doing creative projects with children (e. g. arts & crafts). Other activities include: Parks & recreation, local museums, libraries and more. I am efficient in auxiliary responsibilities such as: School pickup, taking them to their after school activities, light housework, Laundry, Dish washing & light cleaning I have two younger brothers between the ages of 13-15. Since they were babies, I have assisted my parents in caring for them when needed. Loving what I do motivates me to provide the highest care possible for your child. If you need any references, I would be happy to provide them for you.
ER
Reviewed by Esther R. 5/5 stars
Danica is a very kind and loving individual who always puts in 100% effort to her work. She knows how to create a safe and fun environment for all children in her care and leaves a lasting warm, happy impression on all she meets. Danica is also very good at making you, the parent feel safe and confident to leave your child in her care and her easy going personality helps to make your working relationship and enjoyable experience.
Natalia L.'s Photo

Natalia L.|Stamford, CT

$15-30/hr 10 yrs exp 33 yrs old

FT Nanny/PT Babysitter

(1)
I am a very kind and warm person with over 10 years of experience taking care of children. I have been blessed with the opportunity to work with very special families in US and in Brazil, I am originally from there . I really like to care for children. My experience includes: getting children ready for school and activities, changing diapers and bottle feeding infants, potty training toddlers, planning activities (depending on their ages), preparing meals, doing their laundry, driving to and from places and playing with them. I have experience caring for infants to teens (multiple kids). I am very organized, neat and a clean person, so you can be sure I always clean after the children and myself. I am looking for a full-time/part time position as a nanny that would accept me to bring my baby of six month with me. If you feel that I am the right fit for your family do not hesitate to contact me. I am looking forward to hear from you.
MA
Reviewed by Mandi A. 5/5 stars
Natalia instantly became intertwined in our family. We hired her full time when our first beloved nanny moved. She seamlessly transitioned into the kids' routines and more importantly their hearts. Our 4 year old and 18 month old love her, and they look forward to seeing her every time. Our daughter even asks about her on the weekends. We never worry about their safety or happiness. She plans fun activities (i.e. homemade play doh) and outings to enrich their minds and bodies. Natalia is loving, kind, patient, fun, reliable, proactive, and goes above and beyond every day. She's a part of our family and always will be!
Showing 1 - 10 of 449