Englewood After School Child Care

Search 24 options in Englewood, FL.

Average rate: $12.00/hr

Find after school care that fits your needs.

Here are some options in Englewood:

Alexandra W.'s Photo

Alexandra W.|Englewood, FL

$15-25/hr 7 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Babysitter/Nanny

(5)
Hi there! My name is Allie. I am a graduate from Grand Valley State University in Michigan, I am currently looking for a part or full time nanny position and I am available now! I have been babysitting/ nannying for more than 7 years and have a lot of experience working with children of all ages from infant to teenagers. I absolutely love working with kids! I come from a family of teachers, and have learned a considerable amount about education both in the preschool and elementary setting. In addition, throughout high school, I took several child development classes as well as a CPR class and First Aid for child and pediatrics and have had previous CPR training. Overall, I am extremely dependable, loving, caring, honest, and hard working. I am able to help with cooking/meal prepping, grocery shopping, laundry household duties, helping with homework, arts and crafts, outdoor activities. I'm also available for pet sitting.
AB
Reviewed by Annmarie B. 5/5 stars
Allie is amazing! She cares for our 14 month old on occasions. He really has mostly been around myself, my husband, and our two moms so having a "stranger" take care of him I thought would be hard for him. But he took to Allie and she really engaged with him. It didn't take long to form a bond and for us to really trust her. She was very confident in her skills and you can tell she has great experience. He is full of energy and always on the go and she kept up with him. She would play with him feed him and take him for walks. She even ran some errands for us! She is a delight to be around and talk to and when trusting someone with our baby she was just what we needed. She watched him several days a week for the entire day. She even popped in one day at the last minute for us. We will definitely continue to use her as needed for date nights or whenever she is available. Highly recommend her!!
Bess M.'s Photo

Bess M.|Englewood, FL

$10-20/hr 10 yrs exp 43 yrs old

Experienced, BILINGUAL, Creative, And Outgoing Mom Looking For Nanny Or Babysitting Position

(1)
I'm a 43-year-old mother of three, beautiful and healthy children. My youngest is now a grown teenager. My oldest has moved out of state to pursue her career, and I have two boys in high school. I am an energetic person that needs to keep moving, so office jobs that require long periods of sitting have never been my forte. I am a Medical Assistant and have current CPR certification. I have also worked in a multiple level care Retirement community. I believe the elderly and children need to be fiercely protected because they cannot always speak for themselves or know their rights. They may also not be physically capable to protect themselves. I want to help people that find themselves short on time on hands to deal with all their errands or chores. I'm a witty and successful negotiator, so maybe I can do your shopping, antique hunting, or your returns. I enjoy cleaning and do a thorough job. I'm also very organized! Keep me busy and I will keep you happy :)
DM
Reviewed by Daisy M. 5/5 stars
Bess has worked in my home, for my family, over the last 2 years. She has cared for my children, and our youngest was 1 yr. old when Bess began helping us. Bess is attentive, charismatic, and creative. She really does help with lots, and especially enjoys cleaning. Our kids love having her around and we know they are in good hands!
Showing 1 - 10 of 24