Weekend Child Care in Fairport

Find 4 weekend child care providers in Fairport, NY. 

Average rate: $12.75/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Fairport

 Previously Posted:

Kaly P.'s Photo

Kaly P.|Fairport, NY

$15-50/hr 10 yrs exp 35 yrs old

Experienced Childcare Provider Who Wants to Make a Difference

(1)
Some may say I am just a babysitter or a nanny, but I believe that I am much more then that. I am a teacher, an educator, a friend, a protector and a playmate. Children make me happy; their enthusiasm, their smile, their carefree way of life. I want to work with kids to be happy, to change their lives and to have an effect on someone's life. There is nothing more rewarding then seeing a child take his or her first steps or get an A on a test and know that you helped them get there. I enjoy making a difference. I grew up with a younger brother and sister so I have been around children my whole life. I started to nanny/babysit when I was 12 years old. I spent five years as a nanny for three wonderful little girls and spent a year working in a daycare with children of all ages. I spent years helping families with special needs, and providing them with an outlet to the everyday struggles that they were handed. I have worked with children as young as 30 mins old to adults with special needs. I am looking for a short-term or long-term position or positions. I currently am looking for part-time one or two days a week. I am always free for that Friday or Saturday night or anytime when the parents just need a break. I currently have another job, and the hours change weekly. I am able to work days, nights, weekend, overnights as well as vacations with the families. I am also available for last minute and on calls. I am very flexible as to the duties that I perform and the rate of pay. I am a very fair person. I am First Aid and CPR certified. I have my New York State Teacher Aid certification, a college degree in Business and have taken some early childhood education classes and am working on my CDA. I love the outdoors, traveling and crafts. One of my goals in life is to see all 50 states. I love to scrapbook my adventures. I have a thirst for knowledge and love learning new things. I enjoy using my knowledge and creativity to enable the people I work with to succeed in whatever the task is at hand. The children are our future and each person that helps to raise them can affect them for the rest of their lives. There is no greater joy in life then helping a child grow, learn and succeed.
Becky M.'s Photo

Becky M.|Fairport, NY

$15-15/hr 10 yrs exp 48 yrs old

Full-Time Experienced Nanny

(2)
Hello! My name is Becky. I am a caring, responsible, and experienced nanny who is a non-smoker, has reliable transportation, is certified in Adult & Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED and fluent in Spanish. I would love a regular, part-time position with an outstanding family that offers the chance to care for and help educate your most prized possessions - your children. I'm available Monday, Thursday, and Friday. In addition, I'm currently substitute teaching in the school district where I attended school and have experience at all levels: elementary, middle, and high school. When you choose me as your family's nanny, I guarantee that all your expectations for child care and household duties will be exceeded. My effective time management allows for care-giving, light housekeeping, laundry, meal preparation, helping with homework, and pick-up/drop-off. I have experience with children of all ages - newborns through high school; I am well-versed in child development through my vast hands-on experience along with educational courses taken in college. I absolutely adore children and have enthusiastically worked with 14+ years of experience as a full-time nanny of professional families, all coincidentally, having three children. I'm comfortable with multiple children in the home. I find great pleasure in helping children of all ages reach their highest potential, as they experience the everyday triumphs and tribulations that life has to offer! I am capable of encouraging and communicating well with children of all ages in order to help them develop in their earliest years. I'm a firm believer in modeling interactive play through exploring and engaging with the world. Since children learn intellectually and behaviorally at their own pace, I feel my high level of patience is an asset. In addition, I am a reliable, highly organized, energetic, self-motivated, fun-loving, creative, respectful, and independent woman. I am not only a competent problem-solver, but also capable of multitasking in an extremely busy and sometimes hectic world. I enjoy playing board games, exploring the great outdoors, making arts and crafts, reading books, visiting the library, listening to music, telling stories, and playing make believe. I have impeccable references and look forward to hearing from you. Please contact me with any questions or concerns you may have.
Showing 1 - 4 of 4