Hire Naples Tutors

Search 125 tutors in Naples, FL.

Average Naples tutoring rate: $18.25/hr.

Find a tutor that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some tutors in Naples:

Samantha S.'s Photo

Samantha S.|Naples, FL

$20-40/hr 10 yrs exp 27 yrs old

College Student; Part-time Childcare/Housekeeping

Responds within a day
(2)
I started nannying when I was 9 years old for neighbors. I have continued in this profession throughout my career which include the following: surgical assistant, financial headhunter, and full-time traveler. I am CPR certified, and have cared for children of all ages (newborn to overnight for teenagers). All of my experience provides me with the knowledge needed. This combined with my compassion and love of children help me provide the best care possible for your children. I have teaching experience with TEFL, and have found that I am very helpful in tutoring when needed for any online learners. I grew up with a pool in my backyard. I was on swim team for several years during my childhood and in high school. I am very comfortable with the water and am willing to take care of children who enjoy swimming. I love spending time outdoors, taking children on nature walks, and going to the beach. If you are interested in learning more about me, please reach out so we can have a conversation.
Leah C.'s Photo
Reviewed by Leah C. 5/5 stars
My family hired Samantha for a three week period while we were on vacation/worked remotely in the Outer Banks. Our 8 and 9 year old boys absolutely loved her. She is kind, energetic, fun and very responsible. She was always coming up with games and fun activities to engage the boys. We were all sad when the three weeks was over and I would hire her again in a minute!
Marilyn H.'s Photo

Marilyn H.|Naples, FL

$15-25/hr 8 yrs exp

Part Or Full Time Nanny / Daytime, Evenings, Weekends

Responds within a few days
(3)
I enjoy engaging children in conversation and imaginary or physical play. Music, drama, reading, indoor creative games and physical play are some of my favorite activities. I am comfortable with all aspects of a child's day: morning routine, evening meals, and bedtime. I am willing to provide overnight care, as needed. Safety is my top concern and I stay current with my CPR certification and stay current on safety/first aid awareness. My cell phone is always on my person for a 911 call if required with an immediate follow up call to the family. Please always leave current contact information with me for that day. I stay active daily and have no problem keeping up with toddlers or teenagers! I will enjoy working for a family whose goals for their children are hands-on activities, community, sports, museums, parks, nature centers and beaches as well as needed after school work such as homework and household tasks. I have always held a safe driving record. My 2015 Honda does very well transporting children to and from activities. Work and Volunteer Experience: Preschool assistant teacher for preschool: modified Montessori instructional program School board member and grade school classroom volunteer Home Educator (KDG thru 10th grade) Home Education cooperative facilitator including organizer/ leader for home education high school government class culminating with day long classwork and tours at state capital (Ohio and Oregon) S. M. A. R. T. reading program coordinator (Oregon) Spalding phonics tutor experience Childcare experience: In home childcare supervision including car pooling, meal preparation, planning crafts and birthday parties, nature walks, pool, and organized games. Handling of medications. Infant, toddler, preschool-age child care: meal & bottle preparation, feeding, bathing, dressing, nighttime and morning routine, stroller and car transportation, pool and outdoor playground play, and applying first aid care. I employ the 5s' for colicky babies. Housekeeping: Household services including laundry, closet organization, dog walking and bathing, and general home tidying/cleaning, cooking full meals including shopping for groceries. Philosophy: Children learn naturally through adults listening and engaging them in conversation and imaginary or physical play. Music, reading, indoor creative games and sports are some of my favorite activities. Indoor and outdoor play provides children a healthy lifestyle. I am committed to active participate.
TM
Reviewed by Tracy M. 5/5 stars
She has a very calm and positive nature which keeps kids focused and attentive. She is also patient, responsible and trustworthy.
Showing 1 - 20 of 125

FAQs for finding tutors in Naples

How much does it cost to hire a tutor in Naples, FL?
Hiring a tutor in Naples, FL on Care.com will cost an average of $18.25 per hour as of January 2021. This rate may vary depending on the experience each tutor has, the subject you need help with, and how often you will require tutoring.
How can I find a tutor near me?
Care.com currently has 125 tutors in Naples, FL. You can search for tutors by their distance from Naples and compare your options by hourly pay rate, the experience, the subjects they teach, and their availability. You can also see reviews from other families that have used the tutors you're interested in.
What type of tutoring services can I find in Naples, FL?
The most popular tutoring services that you can find in Naples are usually private tutoring classes in subjects such as math, chemistry, reading, English, or Spanish. On Care.com, you'll find tutors in Naples who can teach different grades from high school to elementary school, or even college.