Virginia Beach Special Needs Care

Find 102 options in Virginia Beach, VA
Average Rate: $12.50/hr
Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Virginia Beach!

Morgan J.'s Photo

Morgan J.|Virginia Beach, VA

$10-12/hr 10 yrs exp 37 yrs old

Part Time Or Full Time Care Giver Available

(10)
I am a stay at home mom with four children of my own. Three of them are in school, my 2-year-old stays at home with me. A little about me: I use to substitute teach for elementary, middle and high school. I worked with special needs children some of that time. I also worked in a preschool with 1-4-year-old. I have been watching kids since I was a teenager (so, for a while). I worked with a group of girls, ages 8-11 at our church twice a month. I help out in our primary at church on Sundays. I have been watching kids for last two years full time in my home (they have ranged from 3-months to 6 years old). My home is a smoke/pet free home. We have a playroom, and a fenced in backyard. I love our neighborhood, our kids can walk to and from school. Please refer to my references. If you are interested in having me watch your child/children then I would like to meet in person. Please don't hesitate to ask me any questions, I will be happy to answer them. Thank you!
Natasha M.'s Photo
Reviewed by Natasha M. 5/5 stars
Morgan is a saint and her family is positively delightful. The first time I needed child care, Morgan dutifully informed me that she was completely booked for a period of time. When I found myself in need of child care again, she was the first person I reached out to, and I snagged her! She absolutely adores all children like they are her own. She has PLENTY of things to do for children of all ages, as her four children are all ages! Her home is clean and she is incredibly flexible. I have hired her during the pandemic and hope to keep her for the remainder of my time in this area. I highly recommend Miss Morgan!
Sloan B.'s Photo

Sloan B.|Virginia Beach, VA

$11-16/hr 10 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Patient, Loving And Dependable Nanny/ Childcare Provider

(1)
I have over 10 years of caring for children of various ages, with focus on newborns, toddlers and special needs. I am reliable, consistent and love what I do. I have a 3-year-old of my own, and will care for your children as if they're my own. I follow a routine for all daily activities with the children I care for to include outside and water play, crafts, reading/ learning, meal and nap times. (Potty training available if required). I have long- lasting relationships with the families I have previously cared for. I have a spacious and safe (childproofed) home, conveniently located near Mt. Trashmore. I have an assistant who is bilingual and has over 20 years of experience with children. However, if care if preferred in your home, I would be open to that option as well. Drop in/ hourly rates available or flat weekly fee depending on the hours needed. Looking forward to the opportunity to meet you and privilege of watching your children. Thank you!
JS
Reviewed by Jada S. 5/5 stars
Sloan is one of the most kind and loving childcare provider I've ever had. She has cared for my 3 children (now 1 , 3 and 9) since they were newborns. She is always in tune with the needs of my children and her experience with children with special needs has really been a God sent . My 3 year old had behavioral issues when he was 2 and she always handled him with patience and love. They look forward to her coming in the morning and they are always sad to see her leave. She's very engaged and makes sure the house is clean and tidy when I get home from work. She has stuck around many nights seeing I'm exhausted to help with dinner time, or anything else she sees I might need. I would highly recommend her to care for children of any age.
Showing 1 - 20 of 102