Lawrence Special Needs Care

Find 100 options in Lawrence, KS
Average Rate: $11.75/hr
Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Lawrence!

Jennifer J.'s Photo

Jennifer J.|Lawrence, KS

$10-25/hr 10 yrs exp 37 yrs old

Part-Time Nanny Or Babysitter Available Now

Avg response < 1 hrs
(5)
Hi! I am seeking a fulfilling position providing care for children, ages birth to 14 years old. I am a married mother of three sons (ages 13, 17, and a stepson age 18) as well as a daughter (age 2). I have seven years of experience working in a developmental day school setting for children ages 6 weeks to 5 years old. I've also worked in the human services field and various child care settings while in high school and college. Within the last four years, I have been a nanny to three different toddlers during the weekends and overnights until their parents switched jobs or relocated. I have also recently been a nanny to several different elementary school aged children until their parents no longer needed childcare during those hours. I am the second eldest of nine kids so I have quite a bit of experience caring for children. I currently have a full-time job Monday-Friday (8-5) so I am seeking a nanny position needed during the evenings, overnights, and/or weekends.
DJ
Reviewed by Dan J. 5/5 stars
We have never done Care.com outside of Where we live and was nervous. But Jennifer was wonderful.. she made sure to talk to us before we arrived and wanted to know what our daughter likes/dislikes, health issues and made sure we knew everything about Her and her qualifications and experiences. When she arrived M. immediately took to her and she told always made sure we were aware of how m. was. We will use her again
Rebecca W.'s Photo

Rebecca W.|Lawrence, KS

$15-30/hr 6 yrs exp 35 yrs old

Full Time Nanny

Avg response < 6 hrs
(2)
I love kids! I'm a part time nanny to 4 kids M/F and am looking for a second part time position. I have been a full time nanny in the past, and have lots of babysitting experience. I volunteered with various children's organizations for the last 15 years. I was also a substitute teacher for elementary and middle school kids, including art, music, & special needs classes. I've also worked as an art teacher at the Austin Waldorf School and KVC Healthcare Systems as a Youth Transport Driver, driving foster kids of all ages to visitations, appointments, etc. I passed a thorough background check and have a clean driving record. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I also give private art lessons to kids, many from low income families. I've illustrated two children's books and am currently working on writing and illustrating another. I am married and a step-mom to 4 kids and a fur-mom to 2 dogs & three cats. I love traveling, being in nature, & accumulating useless facts.
Background Check
ER
Reviewed by Emily R. 5/5 stars
Rebecca has made returning to work as stress free as possible. She gives lots of updates throughout the day and is very receptive to feedback. She has a wonderful way with the older kids and our baby is all smiles when he sees her which makes heading out in the morning so much easier. I love coming home to the art projects and happy kiddos, to! She would be a great addition to anyone's household!
Showing 1 - 10 of 100