Lenexa Special Needs Care

Find 39 options in Lenexa, KS
Average Rate: $12.00/hr
Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Lenexa!

Nicole W.'s Photo

Nicole W.|Lenexa, KS

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Part-time And Date Night Nanny

(3)
Hello! My name is Nicole, I am 30 years old. I've recently moved to the Kansas City area. My background in childcare consists of : 10+ years, ages ranging from newborn to school age Previous Home Health Aide Previous Certified Nursing Assistant Experience with children & adults requiring special needs or education Previous Special Needs Para Educator Infant/Child CPR & First Aid Certified Most recently I have been working as a personal nanny for the past three years to families with children ranging from newborn to school age, providing transportation to and from activities, education/tutoring, date night care, infant sleep assistance, mother's helper, etc. References Available. Light housekeeping. Meal preparation. Pet Friendly. Non Smoker. Please contact me, I am excited to meet your family & see what services I can provide! Other Services : Personal Companionship, Dog Walking & Boarding, Personal Assistant, Housekeeping, Meal Preparation, Project Management, Etc
JL
Reviewed by Jameelah L. 5/5 stars
Nicole was the most wonderful caregiver for our two children, and had she not moved, we would certainly have continued to have her in our home. Nicole is extremely knowledgeable in all facets of childcare, and specializes in infant-care and dealing with young children. If she doesn't know the answer to something that is happening with a child, she will research the situation until she does. She was gentle, kind, thoughtful, and generous with our children. She keeps a structured schedule while still remaining sensitive and sympathetic to children's needs. We miss her a lot and are grateful for her helping to raise our two boys over almost a year. Our son still talks about her, and you would not regret having her in your home.
Nicole W.'s Photo

Nicole W.|Lenexa, KS

$10-15/hr 7 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Special Needs Caregiver

Hello! My name is Nicole, I am 27 years old. Currently, I am a student at Kansas State University majoring in Journalism and Mass Communications, specifically Public Relations. I am originally from the Buckeye State, Ohio. My background with childcare began at an early age, it was my main source of income through my high school years. I personally cared for my much younger sisters while my mother provided and I was the go-to babysitter for my neighborhood. After high school I was introduced to a family friend who had two children which required special needs care, they both have Cystic Fibrosis, and the parents needed someone they could trust to babysit. During my three years spent caring for these children, I became a Certified Home Health Aide allowing my skills to extend past just a babysitter, to a reliable care provider. I teamed with a Home Health Agency for six years that matched me with children and families that required special care or attention ranging from assistance with daily chores and bathing to providing education, activities, and entertainment. I had the opportunity to extend my career as a care provider and became a Certified Nursing Assistant for two years on the Medical/Surgical floor, Pediatrics floor and in the Intensive Care Unit of my local hospital. I have spent many years as a care provider to children, the elderly, and individuals with special needs, and I love it! Most recently I worked for Geary County as a Special Education Para-Educator working with middle school students. I am comfortable with children of all ages ranging from newborn to preteens. I specialize in promoting education, as well as providing a fun, playful environment full of crafts and outdoor activities. I can provide my own vehicle, with insurance, and a clean driving record, allowing easy access to activities as needed. Light housekeeping is not a problem, we will always clean up after ourselves! Meal preparation is a breeze, I love to cook and bake! Not to toot my own horn, but I m pretty good too. Got pets?! Me too! Rest assured your fur-babies will be treated like my own. I am available most early mornings, afternoons and weekends, including date nights, most last minute plans, and summer months! Please contact me, I am excited to meet your family & see what services I can provide!
Showing 1 - 10 of 39