Concord Special Needs Care

Find 31 options in Concord, CA
Average Rate: $18.75/hr
Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Concord!

Bernadette R.'s Photo

Bernadette R.|Concord, CA

$17-30/hr 6 yrs exp 20 yrs old

Experienced Babysitter And Nanny

Avg response < 11 hrs
(1)
As fourth child in a family of 6 kids, I have had much experience of children from the start. At age 13, I started babysitting for some families my family knew. At age 15, I began life guarding and teaching swim lessons at the local community pool where I gained experience with many different ages, from infants to adults. In addition, I taught special needs children how to swim. In high school, I consistently babysat, nannied, and occasionally tutored kids from different family sizes ranging from 3-7 children from the ages of 3 months-13 years of age. This gave me a further opportunity to work with kids of different ages. Last summer and through the school year, I nannyed three different families covering all different ages. Further experiences I have are running Opus Dei summer camps and girl's clubs as a counselor. From my experience with children, I have realized that I love to interact and work with kids, leading me to pursue eventually a career as a pediatric nurse.
Background Check
Mona M.'s Photo
Reviewed by Mona M. 5/5 stars
Bernadette is great with kids. Our girls have loved their days with her full of arts & crafts, baking, outdoor fun and swim lessons throughout the summer weeks! She is cheerful, has a positive attitude and very patient when it comes to toddlers. I highly recommend her for future families and look forward to more opportunities to work with her during her winter and summer breaks from college.
Tiffiny P.'s Photo

Tiffiny P.|Concord, CA

$15-25/hr 3 yrs exp 20 yrs old

Experienced Babysitter With A Flexible Schedule Looking For A Part Time Job Any Day Of The Week!

Avg response < 2 hrs
(1)
Hello I'm currently a college student. I'm working towards getting a psychology degree and becoming an Occupational Therapist. I'm in search of a part time nanny position. Currently, I'm a personal nanny for a 10 yr old autistic girl, but sadly after 16 amazing months with this family, they no longer need my services. I'm available to start a new position the beginning of December. I've been nannying for 3 yrs and have also worked at Elementary School and a special needs day camp. I'm now looking for another amazing family to nanny for. I enjoy kids of all ages. I'm a super caring, outgoing, loving & responsible person. I'm available to pet sit and house sit as well. I have my license and a car, so transportation is not an issue. I'm comfortable with meal prep, homework help and light house keeping. I am CPR and water safety certified as well. Please contact me if you're interested.
Margery L.'s Photo
Reviewed by Margery L. 5/5 stars
We've used Tiffiny on multiple occasions for weekend trips we have, as well as date nights for our two children for the past six years. She is professional, dependable and responsible. She was able to take care of all aspects of childcare, including transportation to and from school and sports activities. She was able to do housekeeping, laundry and healthy meal preparation and clean up. The boys love having her in our home, as she is warmhearted, with positive energy, helpful and very caring. I would recommend her to those in need of a nanny who is dependable and able to help your childcare needs. Tiffiny is a delight and I highly recommend her!
Showing 1 - 10 of 31