Cleveland Special Needs Care

Find 128 options in Cleveland, OH
Average Rate: $13.50/hr
Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Cleveland!

Renee N.'s Photo

Renee N.|Mayfield Heights, OH

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 42 yrs old

Warm Experienced Professional

Responds within 4 hours
(7)
I am a Nanny with over 20 years of experience. Currently I am looking for work on the east side. I am Certified in CPR, First Aid, and Communicable disease. My experience ranges from newborn to school age children. I have a passion for early childhood education and love the preschool years. I engage the children in activities that encourage fine motor skills, visual development (reading books, introducing new shapes and textures) physical activity (age appropriate) and balanced nutrition (offering fruits and veggies consistently. I have experience with Autism and ABA/ speech and other therapies. I understand the sensitive nature of having a special needs child. (I am a special needs mom). I am comfortable with light housekeeping. Including laundry, meal prep, organizing, general straightening up. I am available on a part time or full time basis. If you have any questions or would like a copy of my resume, please feel free to message me and I will return your email within 24 hours.
Emily S.'s Photo
Reviewed by Emily S. 5/5 stars
We had such a fantastic experience with Renee! She provided full-time care for our two kids ages 3 and 1. We've always had full confidence in Renee's ability to keep them safe, engaged and well cared for. She has tremendous patience, is calm and easygoing, reliable, hard working, proactive and a great problem solver. Most importantly, the kids absolutely love her! She's found lots of creative ways to play that are tailored to their interests and ages, and we love how much time they've been able to spend outside and taking walks to local parks and beaches. She keeps our entire house running smoothly, leading the charge on tidying, cleaning, laundry and dishes. With all the uncertainty that COVID19 has brought to our lives, we feel confident in the steps Renee has taken both at work and at home to help keep herself and our family safe and healthy. We've been so fortunate to have her and can't recommend her enough
Patrice W.'s Photo

Patrice W.|Cleveland, OH

$10-15/hr 10 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Part time/full Time Nanny

(3)
My name is Patrice but most refer to me as Trice. I am a 29 years old college student working in my third degree majoring in Psychology . I grew up in a small community in Chagrin Falls Ohio, but I currently reside in Cleveland. I'm a devout and reliable nanny with 11 years in childcare. I provide supportive care while meeting educational goals and promoting positive behavior patterns. I have cared for children of all ages ranging from ages 2 months- 8 years old; my experience includes caring for children in multiples and working with children who have special needs. I am first aid and CPR certified, have experience in providing applied behavioral analysis (ABA)with prompt, and implementation of educational values within the home. One thing I enjoy most about being a nanny is observing children I work with learn and grow from the educational knowledge and skills I have provided for them. I look forward to hearing from you and your family. Thank you for your consideration.
CW
Reviewed by Charnita W. 5/5 stars
I originally hired Patrice to do before/after school care and transportation for my Pre-K aged child. She did that for about five months with no problems before the school closed due to COVID. At that point Patrice agreed to work full days, three days a week, as I also began working from home. During the last nine months of being a 'teacher', as well as a nanny, she has helped my daughter develop so much in her learning. They do schoolwork, reading, and fun activities. During the summer they spent a lot of time outside playing, while also learning. Patrice has been great at making sure to keep me updated with the activities and work they do and the progress in my daughter is obvious. I'm confident that Patrice has helped prepare my daughter to start kindergarten next fall. She will be a benefit to families with kids of any age.
Showing 1 - 20 of 128