Boston Special Needs Care

Find 173 options in Boston, MA
Average Rate: $15.75/hr
Post a job for free today!

Available Now in Boston!

Entzi S.'s Photo

Entzi S.|Boston, MA

$20-30/hr 6 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Experienced Nanny For Infants/toddlers& Special Kids

Avg response < 8 hrs
Hello! My name is Entzi and I'm a special education teacher, with 2-yr professional Au pair professional experience, working with an infant and a child with special needs. I have acquired considerable experience in teaching the Greek language to English speaking children and assisting them in this educational trip. Furthermore, I have experience with infants, toddlers and pre-schoolers, guiding them to reach the milestones of their age through participating in various social activities and games. My ultimate goal in working with a child is to make a strong contribution showing affection and love and making them feel unique through a warm and welcoming approach.
Reviewed by Kathryn A. 5/5 stars
Entzi has been our 18 month old son's nanny since October of 2018, and we feel incredibly lucky to have her in our lives - she's been a wonderful influence on our son and has helped me and my husband with our parenting skills. We are truly thankful for Entzi! She's kind, loving, compassionate, responsible, trustworthy, thoughtful, energetic, and has a positive attitude. She cooks delicious, homemade meals for our son (and for the family) on a weekly basis simply because she enjoys cooking and wants him to eat healthy meals - for a 1st time mom like me who doesn't like to cook but wants her child to eat healthy foods, this is a dream come true! Entzi is also calm yet firm with our son when it comes to discipline which is just what he needs. She's on time or early every day. The concierge in our building has even remarked to me about how wonderful and loving Entzi is with our son. We fully endorse and highly recommend Entzi as a caregiver!!
Charlotte R.'s Photo

Charlotte R.|Boston, MA

$15-20/hr 8 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Part-time Babysitter And/or Tutor Available/ Summer Time Nanny

Avg response < 13 hrs
I am a college student working on getting my elementary and special education teaching licenses. I started babysitting when I was 13 and have been doing it ever since. The majority of my experience is with children ages 3 months to 7 years, from weekly babysitting positions, ski and a year of service with Americorps in a preschool. I also have experience with older children from working as a camp counselor for 4 summers and as a substitute teacher. Additionally, I have experience with children with special needs, including autism and down syndrome. My tutoring specialties include elementary and middle school math and science.
Reviewed by Christina G. 5/5 stars
Charlotte has been taking care of our baby (started with us when she was just under 3 months) this summer. I am SO sad we are moving away because Charlotte is amazing. A family she used to work for raved about her and I completely agree. She was so patient with our baby's changing needs and fussiness-our baby was not always the easiest when it came to bottle feeds! She would read to her and play with her. But, more importantly, she showed her a lot of love and affection. My husband and I are both physicians so our schedules sometimes did change and Charlotte was super understanding of this. If we are ever back in the area or need a nanny to travel with us, Charlotte is the first person I would call!
Showing 1 - 10 of 173