Boston Special Needs Jobs

Find dozens of opportunities in Boston, MA. 

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out!

Hiring Now!

PCA

Part Time $15 – 20/hr Starts 10/17 Boston, MA
My son is 8 years old and has spastic quadriplegic CP. This means he is confined to a wheel chair and dependent on others for all of his needs. The tasks involved in his care are: transfers, g-tube feeding, bathing, and toileting. He weighs 56 pounds so there is lifting involved, but we have a hoyer lift and can do two person transfers as necessary. I am looking for someone to work Tuesdays and eventually Fridays. There is also possible week-end care and back up care for other days available.

Seeking A Special Needs Caregiver With Rett Syndrome, Cancer Experience In Boston.

Part Time $15 – 25/hr Starts 01/02 Boston, MA
Need help for post stem cell transplant. Additional needs include meal prep. Family Age Groups: Adult. Diagnosis: Rett Syndrome, Cancer.

Previously Posted Jobs

See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.

Needed Special Needs Caregiver In Boston

One Time
Looking for a caregiver for our 23-year-old son with Cognitive Disabilities, Developmental Delays, Speech Delay, Seizure Disorder in Boston. Ideal match will meet the requirements below. Caregiver will need to come to the hotel and stay with our son while we are out. Will need care from approximately 5:30pm-8:00 p.m. on 8/26, 10:00 am-6:00 p.m. on 8/27 and 5:30-8:00 on 8/28.

Afternoon Childcare For Two Boys, One With Special Needs.

Full Time
We are looking for a happy, kind and supportive afternoon nanny for our two boys ages 5 and 4; the youngest with mild autism from noon to 6:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. Responsibilities would include providing a safe loving environment for our children, helping our youngest to his appointments and extracurricular activities, and light housework and errands, such as dishes, laundry, meal preparation and picking up a few items from the grocery store or pharmacy. Previous experience with children with autism spectrum disorders preferred.

Seeking A Special Needs Caregiver With Mobility Challenges, Spinal Cord Injury Experience In Boston.

Part Time
Full or Part-time Personal Care Attendant for Student in Wheelchair I am a 21-year-old student from Boston, and I will be living on the AU campus this summer. I'm looking for multiple female care attendants to fill the shifts listed below. I have little use of my hands/arms/legs and I need help with dressing, showering, food prep, and other small things throughout the day like getting out books and papers. Most of the time I am working independently, so you would be able to bring work to do or a book to read when I'm busy. No experience necessary, just dependability and a willingness to learn and help someone with physical disabilities. $14/hr. I need to fill the following shifts from May 27th to Aug 17th. You will have a table to work and a bed to sleep overnight (I need to be adjusted at least once every night). Mon 4:00pm-8pm.

Oldest Boys Is 5 Years Old With Autism Middle Boy Is 3 And Youngest Is 2 (no Special Home Needs)

Part Time
Help dress boys getting for school in am, brush teeth, breakfast, get on school bus. On some days extra hours are also available for after school hrs (i. e. helping boys off bus, give lunch/snack, play ADLs when needed). Driving boys to speech/OT therapy on some days maybe needed. We also have a live in au pair who is available to help.

Personal Care Attendant For Student In Wheelchair

Full Time
Part-time PCA for Senior in wheelchair, Fall 2019. My name is Isabel and I am a Senior living on campus. I have a spinal cord injury and I'm looking for someone to help with daily activities like dressing, getting to class, and cutting up food. I'm looking for people who could fill one or more of the following shifts for the Fall semester: Monday: 2:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Tuesday: 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Tuesday: 2:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Thursday: 2:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. While I'm in class or doing my homework in my dorm, which is most of the time, you would be able to work on whatever you need to. Pay is $14. 00 an hour. Females only. No experience necessary.

Full-time Nanny Or Part-time Help On Week Days And Weekends Caregiver In Boston.

Full Time
1) Looking for a full-time nanny Mon, Wed, Thu, and Fri from 7:30 a.m. to 5:50 p.m. 2) Also looking for someone that can help us part-time, who is flexible that lives nearby that can help us on some week evenings and some weekend days as we work late and on weekends sometime. We are looking for someone that is comfortable and enjoy being around a little cute doodle who is 7 lbs. Our son was born 4 months prematurely and fortunately has been doing exceptionally well from a medical standpoint. He is not expected to have any specific extra medical problems besides some developmental delay from being born early. Many preemies like him catch up totally to their peer within a few years. We are looking for someone we can pay taxes. We live in the area of the Boston Commons.

Part Time Or Full Time Personal Care Assistant To Graduate Student W/ Muscular D

Part Time
Must be available at least 1 to 3 days per week (more information available upon request) OR 2 on-call in room overnight shifts per week. Shifts range from 1hr to 12hrs. Work schedule depends on applicant's availability. Responsibilities include assisting with cooking & light housekeeping, escorting individual to community activities/work, assisting individual, assistance with dressing, make-up & combing/styling hair, bathing/ showering, non-invasive ventilator care, etc. Might need to assist during out of state travel and vacations (depends on applicant's schedule).-Must be patient, reliable, caring, fun, non-smoker, with good references. Must be able to lift & transfer the individual after being trained.

Personal Assistant

Full Time
Looking for someone who is smart, energetic, able to keep track of doctors' appointments and medications. Light housekeeping and laundry, grocery shopping and running errands. This is a wonderful job!
Showing 1 - 2 of 2