Woodbridge Spanish-Speaking Child Care

Find 191 options in Woodbridge, VA.

Average rate: $13.75/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Hilda C.'s Photo

Hilda C.|Woodbridge, VA

$18-27/hr 10 yrs exp

AaLovely Nanny With Over 15 Years Experience.

Avg response < 18 hrs
(3)
Hi, my name is Hilda, and I have worked as a nanny and nanny share for 20 + years. I have CPR and First Aid certificates. I am originally from Peru. I was a Nurse working with children in my country for many years and have always loved the smiles and laughs of little children. Working with children has always been my passion. I am happy to be able to work with families one-on-one. I always invented creative and fun games, and I find that children have always connected to my personality and my exciting spirit. Being with little ones brings out my humble, happy personality inside me. I love being a nanny. It is the most rewarding and fulfilling job out there. I would not change it for anything. Children are a delightful gift from God. I would be providing you with my clean background check and driving record, and I have plenty of letters recommendations that would provide you with better information about my person. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile
EW
Reviewed by Emma W. 5/5 stars
Hilda has been with our family since our twins were 3 months old. At that time our baby girl was just 6 lbs, had a heart condition, and needed almost constant care. I didn't think I could trust anyone to care for her and her brother together. Then, I met Hilda. She immediately had a connection with both of our babies. She loves our babies and they love her. She has amazing energy and manages to care for both babes and help around the house. She's an excellent cook, does laundry, and helps care for older children (6 and 3) when I get ready to leave in the morning. She is always on time, flexible with additional hours when we've needed it, and just a pleasure to work with. Our baby girl recently had heart surgery and I had no concerns leaving her with Hilda just a days after being released from the hospital. Hilda has great attention to detail and a huge heart. I know that our babies are being loved and cared for when they are with Hilda as they would be with my husband or me.
Thelma M.'s Photo

Thelma M.|Woodbridge, VA

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 54 yrs old

Nanny Of Over 18 Years Experience Looking For Full Time Job

Avg response < 13 hrs
(4)
Hello! I am currently employed, but my contract is ending this June and I am looking for a full time job. I'm caring, reliable, and devoted nanny with over 20 years of professional experience working with children ranging in age from newborns to teenagers, as well in a nanny share setting. My background is in a Montessori early childhood educational development and nutrition training, newborn training though Inova Red Cross, and CPR/First Aid certified. I am bilingual in English and Spanish; I enjoy teaching my children about new and different cultures, to be well rounded children and educated with good manners. I love taking the children to local parks, play dates, libraries, and keep them busy indoors and outdoors with fun and educational games. I'm always willing to learn and grow with the families that I work with. I have my own car and I am a non-smoker. Please feel free to contact me with any questions and I can also provide references if necessary! Thank you for your time
CarePro
CQ
Reviewed by Carolina Q. 5/5 stars
Thelma is not just a regular nanny; she was another mom to my kids and now a lifetime friend of my family. She is very reliable, punctual, loving, HONEST, trustworthy, responsible, proactive, knowledgeable, kindly, loves what she does, passionate and really cares for everyone at home. She worked for us almost 5yr and thru those she quickly became part of the family. She also helped us on weekends when needed. Always on times and always with her best attitude regardless of her personal issues at home. Besides caring for our kids, she was our housekeeper and cooker (something she is amazing at); and being the priority the kids, the house was always tidy, the clothes perfectly clean and everything organized. She was also the toys doctor and whatever happened with any of my kids' toys she would find the way to fix it. We moved out to the area but every time we are back in town my kids ask for babysitting time with her and we always spend time with her and her family when possible.
Showing 1 - 10 of 191