Senior Transportation in Pomona

Search 48 transportation service providers in Pomona, CA.

Average rate: $14.00/hr.

Find a driver that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some drivers in Pomona:

Sheri R.'s Photo

Sheri R.|Pomona, CA

$15-30/hr 10 yrs exp 59 yrs old

Senior Care Provider

Avg response < 13 hrs
Hello, my name is Sheri and I live in Pasadena, California. I have lived in Pasadena all of my life and I am 53 years of age. I feel that I am very well qualified for this position. I have 3 wonderful children that are all grown now, but all still at home working on their careers. Most of my life, I have been responsible for taking care of my mother who has been ill most of her life. My father, a long distance driver who was hardly ever home, could not take care of her. I was responsible for my mother's duties: all duties for the house, having cars repaired, paying bills, making, keeping and taking my mother to the doctor. I also had my own family to take care of. Then I really didn't realize how much work was involved with what I did, but I always got everything done. I think it has always been instilled in me to never stop. My mother passed away 14 years ago and since then, I have been taking care of children. In the beginning, I started to work at my sister-in-law's elementary school in Duarte, CA. I took care of special needs children and helped the teacher with whatever she needed. I helped children with school work and going to the bathroom. I worked their for 2 years until my sister-in-law moved and was principal for the middle school in Duarte. I than became a instructional aide for the teachers in that school. I did this for two years until my Niece needed my help taking care of her 1st child. I have two wonderful boys now ages 8 and 12. I have been responsible for them since they were newborns and I still sometimes take care and or pick them up from school. After this, I took a job with a family in West Hills, CA. They have two beautiful young boys, ages 4 years and 2 years. I was responsible to be at their home by 7:30 a.m. Monday, Wednesday and Friday until 5:30 p.m. and if needed I would stay later. My responsibilities were 1st and foremost the children. Feeding, changing diapers, snacks, reading, doing flash cards, taking to the park just doing all the things that children like to do. I also did laundry, dishes, fold clothes and swept the floors. At the same time, I was also working part-time for another family with a new born in Glendale on Tuesday's, Thursday's and Saturday's. Unfortunately in April, my 1st position had to let me go, do to an illness in the family. Then on May 25th, my 2nd position let me know that they were moving to Huntington Beach. They had found a new home. I started a new position taking care of three wonderful children in Van Nuys, CA, ages 5 little girl, 7 little boy and 9 another boy. I have been with them since August of 2012. Hours in the summer days are 7:30 a.m. to 7 p.m. School hours are 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. I drive them home from school, make sure to have them get their homework done and take showers and them make dinner for them by 6 p.m. so when their fathers get home they can have their dinner and spend time with the kids before they go to bed. My duties included laundry, dishes, ironing, arranging play dates, doctor and dentist appointments, and when the kids are home they are my main concern. I do have a lot of experience taking care of children and or adults. I am still employed with this family. You are probably wondering why I am looking for another position well believe this has been a very difficult decision but the family has now told me twice about possibly moving to New York and just when I start looking for a new position things change. I am really conflicted about these changes all the time. They are a wonderful family to work for but I feel very uncomfortable about the circumstances and I am very involved with this family and really this is breaking my heart because I thought this was going to be long term. I do have a back ground check done which you can order. Well I hope I have given you enough about me, if not please feel free to contact me at 626-487-7978, this is my cell phone number. Or my E-Mail sheriraya@yahoo. com. Thank you for your time Sheri Raya. Sincerely, Sheri A. Raya P. S. I can give you all references names and phone numbers anytime, and I would love to meet your family. Respectfully Sheri Raya
Background Check
Showing 1 - 10 of 48