Philadelphia Pet Sitters

Find 464 pet sitters in Philadelphia, PA.

Average Rate: $12.25/hr

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Ready to help!

Pangaea S.'s Photo

Pangaea S.|Philadelphia, PA

$15-50/hr 7 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Well Rounded Student With Child, Pet And Home Care Experience, References And Clearances Available

Booked 4 times
(5)
Hi there! My name is Pangaea and I am a local nanny and pre med student! I live in the Center City/South Philadelphia neighborhood. I've been a nanny for the last 7 years with lots of experience with newborn and toddlers! I love my job more than anything! I also give night nursing care, pet sitting and house sitting! I'm very involved and dedicated to my community, volunteering at organizations such as: Boys and Girls Club of Wilson Park, Variety Club for special needs children, Maternity Care Coalition, Unity In The Community and Philadelphia FIGHT. My mother is a Behavioral Specials Consultant so I have had a great deal of understanding and experience managing children with special needs. I am available for overnights , as well. I am always motivated to ensure a safe and secure feeling for children and to check in with parents or guardians frequently, while sitting. I am CPR and first aid certified along with clearances available. Extensive references are available as well.
LG
Reviewed by Lisa G. 5/5 stars
The first time I left my infant with anyone who wasn't family or a close friend, it was with Pangaea- who then shortly after felt like both! She made us feel so at ease, showed up early, helped with anything we needed and kept us updated the whole time we were out - with photos (I didn't even ask for that, but loved it!) Our son loves her and lights up for her visits and we plan to continue having her there for important events like his 1st birthday and when my sister gets married as an extra pair of extremely capable hands!
Jaclyn L.'s Photo

Jaclyn L.|Philadelphia, PA

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 27 yrs old

Certified 1st Grade Teacher - Pet Care And Occasional Date Nights!

(2)
I am a 1st grade full-time teacher, unfortunately ONLY looking to work date nights or OCCASIONALLY! I am a 2014 university graduate from the Inclusive Early Childhood Education program. I completed my Master's in the Art of Teaching this May. Coming from a large family, I am an active, outgoing, kind, and generous person. I have a mother and father, two brothers, a sister, and a family pet who is a 6-year-old Yorkshire Terrier. I recently adopted my own dog, who is a 7-month-old German Shepard Lab mix! I began babysitting when I was about 12 years old for my younger siblings and relatives. Since then, I've had multiple care giving jobs, including dog sitting and babysitting children, from infants to preteens. I often find myself caring for a 7-year-old black Labrador Retriever. I have babysat for many different periods of time, for children of all different ages, and under different circumstances. I am very comfortable with children, especially from my experience in the classroom. I have now completed two practicums in preschool, one in infant development, third grade, kindergarten, and first grade. I am currently student teaching in Kindergarten and will be moving to a special education preschool classroom in March. If I had to say I have a care giving philosophy, it would be to keep the children learning, active, entertained, and happy in a healthy manner. I usually follow my mother's example of how she raised me along with strategies that I've learned through classroom experience.
Tierra F.'s Photo

Tierra F.|Philadelphia, PA

$15-20/hr 8 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Part-time Babysitter/nanny

(2)
Hello! I am an upbeat and energetic 2nd grade teacher (going into my 4th year!) and hold a bahelor's degree from Swarthmore College and a master's degree in education from the University of Pennsylvania. I am fluent in Spanish and would not mind throwing in some Spanish lessons if you'd like. I have been babysitting since I myself was a teenager. I also cook, clean, do laundry, tutor, give homework-help, pet-sit, and do arts and crafts. I am available during the evenings, as well as all day Saturday and Sunday. I have my own car, so I am open to the location. Your family's safety and happiness is my number one priority! I have cared for children from newborn to 14 years old in the context of school (2nd and 3rd grade), babysitting and as an overnight and daytime counselor at summer camps. My clearances are current and available upon request.
RB
Reviewed by Regina B. 5/5 stars
Tierra is awesome! We have hired her to babysit our toddler multiple times. She is nice, punctual, reliable, and great at what she does. Her experience as an elementary school teacher is an added bonus. Our son has enjoyed the time he spends with her, and is not bothered when my husband and I "go bye-bye". She has texted us photos of our son while out, which we appreciate. We definitely have peace of mind when we leave our son with her! It is clear she loves working with and caring for children. And it is no wonder they love her as well. She is definitely an A+ sitter in my book! :)
Showing 31 - 40 of 464