Part Time Child Care in Santa Clara

Find 263 part time child care providers in Santa Clara, CA.

Average rate: $17.75/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Santa Clara

Ashley H.'s Photo

Ashley H.|Santa Clara, CA

$10-25/hr 1 yr exp 23 yrs old

Part-Time Teen Caregiver!

Avg response < 1 hrs
(1)
At the age of 13, I babysat a 1-year-old boy and his 3-year-old sister. I had to pick up after them, play with them, watch over them, change their diapers, etc. When I was 14-17 years old, I refereed soccer for the ages between 4-10. Also, when I was 16 from Nov 2012-August 2013 I worked as a court monitor for all ages; but, my favorite court was the kids court for the ages of 8 and below. I also have 180 community service hours volunteering at Walden West Science camp for 5th graders. Also during winter break, I will be volunteering at an occupational therapy clinic for children because I want to be an occupational therapist. I have plenty of experience with children and I know that I am great with them. I am extremely patient, loving, and caring. I graduated at Santa Clara High School (Class of 2014) with a GPA of a 3.6. I am currently a Freshmen at North Park University in Chicago, IL majoring in Athletic Training. I play softball in college. I am also CPR Certified and I am looking for some babysitting jobs during my winter break from December 13-January 10. Being young and in school gives me an advantage with children and the parent because I can play and keep up with them, and I am able to help them with homework. I need to save money for my next semester of college. I am extremely active and even though I will be a friend to your child, I will be discipline when needed. I also have my drivers license. I understand that it is extremely scary for a parent to allow a 18-year-old to babysit their child, but I can insure you that I will be the best babysitter you can ever ask for.
MM
Reviewed by Marie M. 5/5 stars
Ashley is fantastic. If you are looking for a babysitter she must be one of the top sitters in the area. She has been watching our 2 year old son for over a year now and basically become part of the family. She's on time, reliable, friendly and kind, genuinely enjoys her time babysitting and we always know our son is in good hands. She's a certified athletic trainer and capable in times or emergencies (although we haven't had any!). I just hope he's still glad that I'm his mom and not Ashley!
Melissa G.'s Photo

Melissa G.|Santa Clara, CA

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Part-Time/Full-Time Caregiver Available

Avg response < 1 hrs
(1)
I have been caring for children for over 15 years. I have experience with children of all ages from infants through teens, families, & multiples, along with children with disabilities. I'm very active working in the health & fitness field as well as child care. In the past I was a summer fitness camp employee supervising children, provided care, arts & crafts, sports, work outs & many other camp related activities. I also have experience as a babysitter, nanny (over 5 years as a live in nanny), & mother' s helper. Here, I ensure a safe home environment for children of various ages, learning abilities & developmental disabilities. I have also worked in a YMCA daycare and after school program. I am CPR/AED/First Aid certified and had taken the red cross babysitting course when I first started caring for children at age 14.
KW
Reviewed by Kevin W. 5/5 stars
Melissa took care of our infant daughter as we bridged the gap between parental leave and when she would be old enough to go to our chosen daycare. Melissa was dependable and great with our daughter. She took great care of her, helping prepare her meals as well giving her great attention helping her develop. (They grow up so fast...) She also frequently interacted with our older daughter (3 years old) during the times I was late getting her out the door for her daycare. Our eldest is normally quite shy, but she also took a liking to Melissa. So while we longer need Melissa on an ongoing basis for our youngest, I look forward to hiring Melissa again when we need help or just need a date without the kids.
Geleen B.'s Photo

Geleen B.|Santa Clara, CA

$10-25/hr 5 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Part Time Nanny!

Avg response < 4 hrs
(1)
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to look over my profile! I hope we can connect and see if I can help make your life load a bit easier with love and care! Here's a little about me. I was born in the Philippines but moved to the states when I was just 2 years old. I grew up in Sunnyvale CA but now reside in Santa Clara. I have just moved back from Fairfield, Iowa as I was a student attending Maharishi University of Management as an education major. I've been a nanny for 4 years prior to my move to Iowa years ago but I've still continued to work during my summer vacations. I also started working at a preschool Sunnyvale for about 6 months now. I have worked with children ages 3 months- 17 years. Personal Life: I'm 26 years old. I have 3 beautiful children. I grew up with 7 older siblings and started babysitting when I was 10 years old when my first niece was born. Ever since then, diaper changing and bottle feeding has been common in our household. Anymore questions, reach out!
Julia O.'s Photo
Reviewed by Julia O. 5/5 stars
Ms. Geleen was a teacher at my daughter's school, and we absolutely adore her. Our daughter was nervous starting at a new school at age 10 months, but she immediately took to Ms. Geleen, which made the transition so much easier. Ms. Geleen is so kind, encouraging, patient, and a lot of fun! She has such a positive impact on everyone around her. If we were hiring a nanny, she would be my first choice. Any family would be lucky to have her, either for the short or long term. She is wonderful!!
Showing 1 - 10 of 263