Part Time Child Care in Sunnyvale

Find 170 part time child care providers in Sunnyvale, CA.

Average rate: $20.25/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now near Sunnyvale

Ruth M.'s Photo

Ruth M.|Sunnyvale, CA

$25-30/hr 8 yrs exp

Child Care Provider

Responds within 6 hours
(13)
I moved to Houston in January of 2015 to help my niece with child care when she found out that her firstborn has Down Syndrome. I cared for him extensively the first year or so that I was here. I provided significant child care assistance to her family, especially after the birth of her second child. Eventually the family did not need me as often, with both boys in school and a stay-at-home dad. However, I still help out frequently, especially when the boys wer on breaks from school. My first grandchild was born this summer, and I have relocate I love babies and little children; I feel most comfortable caring for infants. I was a school librarian for 22 years and have two children of my own. I would love to help out another family -- I know what a life-saver child care help is for parents. I can work full or part-time, and often on short notice. I take great pride in my work -- no TV; the cell phone is used only for music to sing to or dance with the child or to speak with the parents.
Background Check
Wendy N.'s Photo
Reviewed by Wendy N. 5/5 stars
Ruth looked after our baby from 6 to 9 months old. She's loving, dedicated, and very good at identifying his needs to keep him happy and stimulated--invaluable when we're working from home! She is a great source of information and support for us as first-time parents, and always a pleasure to be around. In COVID times when our parents cannot be with us, Ruth has been a wonderful grandmother figure for our family. We highly recommend her, especially for first-time parents with young infants!
Rosemary W.'s Photo

Rosemary W.|Sunnyvale, CA

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 64 yrs old

Excellent Nanny/Babysitter For Your Children

(4)
I have been a nanny for 15 years. I am a Mom (children are grown) and I love children! I have my own transportation, am a non-smoker, and love health/fitness. I have provided a safe and secure environment for all ages, but just recently for kindergarten and first grade children-picking them up from school, serving lunch/snack, reading, helping with homework, bathing, keeping them on schedule, driving them to classes, library, etc. I also did laundry, dishes, and kept house clean. I have been treated as part of the family and treat them as my family. I am looking to be a nanny, and also provide occasional babysitting. I have an excellent driving record and excellent references. I have two daughters, seven grandchildren. I have Nanny and house cleaning experience for 10 years.
HA
Reviewed by Hussam A. 5/5 stars
Rosemary helped us care for our 3 boys (7, 7, & 5)for a weekend when i had to leave for a short-notice business trip. Throughout the process, Rosemary was responsive to texts, and very punctual. On Saturday, she walked into a chaotic morning when the boys had extra energy and i was rushing to the airport. She quickly engaged the boys and calmed them down. By the time i got to the airport, she had texted me videos of an organized house and the boys sitting around the table, explaining how they helped! Overall, we really appreciated her help. I'd love to have her spend more time with boys, if nothing else but to get more insights on dealing with 3 active boys.
Showing 1 - 20 of 170