San Rafael Mother's Helpers

Find 4 mother's helpers in San Rafael, CA. 

Average rate: $20.00/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in San Rafael

Wendy C.'s Photo

Wendy C.|San Rafael, CA

$25-35/hr 10 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Nanny Mother's Helper

Avg response < 11 hrs
(2)
My experience in childcare started since my high school career, in the year 2006. Since then I have worked with 4 families, making a minimum 1-year contract. I have worked with children that range from newborns, to 5-year-old. Many of the activities I include with children are play dates, trips to the near by discovery museum, and/or local library story time, and of course time at the playgrounds. I make sure that they receive the healthiest nutrition possible, by cooking for them. I take my role as a child caretaker very seriously. I understand that as a parent, a child is a most precious possession. Jobs I've had include retail, and five years at the Redwoods Retirement Home in Mill Valley. During my time at the Redwoods, I developed an interest in the caretaker field, that led me to pursue further, and acquire an Associate's Degree in Medical Assisting. If you have any other questions I would be more than happy to answer them for you.
Debbie L.'s Photo
Reviewed by Debbie L. 5/5 stars
Wendy if fantastic! She was our full time nanny to our 4 children for nearly 5 years. She is loving, supportive, energetic, creative and an all around great care giver. She started with our first newborn son at the age of 5 months and easily added twins and another newborn throughout her time with us. All of our children love her and look forward to when she babysits. I would highly recommend Wendy as a full time care giver as well as a babysitter.

 Previously Posted:

Sarah Z.'s Photo

Sarah Z.|San Rafael, CA

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 33 yrs old

Experienced, Fun And Responsible Babysitter

(2)
**I am currently only available on weekend nights** Hi there! My name is Sarah, I am 27 years old and a very experienced, friendly and reliable person. I like being creative with kids, love to play games and aim at supporting them in their education and development. Since I worked as an Au Pair, I am aware of the responsibilities that child care requires. I always seek to establish a relaxed and positive atmosphere with the entire family. In Germany, where I lived until 2011, I worked in a children's playground center for 6 years and handled bigger groups of kids. During my most recent stay in Germany last year, I took care of a very sweet 1.5-year-old boy, 3-4 days a week. My responsibilities included preparing meals, feeding, changing diapers, going out for walks, playing, reading to him and bringing him to bed. In the United States, I worked as an Au Pair and took care of an 11-year-old, full-time for 21 months (my host family wouldn't let me leave and I didn't want to leave anyway) and also babysat younger kids once in a while. I did a lot of driving during this time. I have a clean driving record and am considered to be a very good driver (according to my host dad). When I worked as an Au Pair, I woke up the kid in the morning, prepared breakfast and lunch, dropped him off at school, ran errands and went grocery shopping while he was at school, picked him up, prepared a snack, helped him with his homework, did some fun activities with him or drove him to after school activities, prepared dinner and brought him to bed at night. I did pretty much everything that a family life requires. I was a mother's helper, parent and friend and my help was very much appreciated. I enjoy spending time with kids a lot and I am also willing to teach the kids some German words, if desired, and can usually help with any kind of homework. I have a Master's degree in teaching English and History and currently study German as a Foreign Language online, which keeps my schedule fairly flexible. At the moment, I do occasional babysitting for several families and have been taking care of infants recently (6 months-19 months), but also love watching older kids. I am only available on weekend nights at the moment, since my schedule is pretty full during the week!
Showing 1 - 4 of 4