Hoboken Mother's Helpers

Find 2 mother's helpers in Hoboken, NJ. 

Average rate: $17.50/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Hoboken

 Previously Posted:

Kristal M.'s Photo

Kristal M.|Hoboken, NJ

$20-30/hr 8 yrs exp 44 yrs old

Full Time, Live Out Sitter/Nanny/Mother's Helper W/BA, Teaching Experience - July 1

I am very interested in speaking with you about the opportunity to work with your family and I feel that I would be very qualified for the job. Please allow me to tell you a little about myself. I am 37-years-old and I have previous experience as an elementary school teacher, middle school teacher, and as a full time nanny. I am also the single mother of an amazing 2-year-old girl. I have a Bachelors Degree in Interdisciplinary Social Sciences, however, I majored for many years in Elementary Education. My degree had an emphasis on Psychology, particularly Child Psychology, Behavior Modification, and Educational Psychology. I also have been educated in Vocal Performance and have spent much time singing in church and community choirs. I love to travel and hope to do much more traveling in my life. I speak conversational Spanish, although not fluently. I enjoy exercise, mostly yoga, and I try to maintain a healthy diet, which is something that I would hope to teach your children about, with your permission of course. As I previously mentioned, I have worked as a teacher, Third - Fifth Grade, in a public school in Tampa, FL, for children with emotional or behavioral disorders. After leaving that position, I moved to Los Angeles where I worked as a nanny for a 2-year-old boy. I also worked as a Math teacher in a Los Angeles middle school for a year. Prior to teaching, I worked at a hospital in Tampa in labor and delivery and lactation, as a lactation consultant and childbirth educator for two years. Therefore, I also have professional experience with new mothers and am very comfortable handling infants (not to mention being a mother myself). Currently, I am living in Lake Charles, LA with my family, but I am relocating to New York as soon as I possibly can, so that my daughter may be close to her father. I would love to speak with you over the phone to answer any other questions you may have. Feel free to contact me at any time, either by phone or e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you so much for your time.
Caroline B.'s Photo

Caroline B.|Hoboken, NJ

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Part-Time Caregiver/Babysitter

I am here to make your life easier. I am dedicated to anything I start, so being on time and accurate will never be hard for me. I love children! In fact, my first years in college I was majoring in teaching, however, I decided to follow my passion and changed my major to the journalism field. I hope when I am older to be able to write children books when I am a mother of my own. I have taken care of many children anywhere from infants to teenagers. I have two young cousins with disabilities as well, so taking care of children with special needs is a great honor and pleasure for me. I was a nanny to one family of two girls for 3. 5 years, from when the girls were 3 and 5. I have also watched many boys, of all ages, as well. Life is busy, but that's why you need a babysitter like me! Not only will I always make sure the house is clean and tidy when the day is over, I will also do laundry, run out on errands, go to the grocery store... basically anything you need! I am a true mother's helper! I am also known for being a fantastic laundry folder (and I actually enjoy folding!) so don't feel bad making me fold 10 loads of laundry! I just graduated in May from Rutgers with a BA in Journalism and although I did plan on interning this summer, I am postponing it to the Springtime of 2016. When I do start my internship, I promise we will make it work because the majority of them are only 8-10 hours a week. I can be very flexible and will work around your schedule. I really love taking care of children as if they were my own. Nothing brings me more happiness when I can help them grow and new things every day. I am also extremely creative and active. Growing up (and still now), I play basketball. I even played in college so I love playing outside when the weather is warm! If you are interested, please message me and we can set up a time to meet and obviously feel free to ask any question under the sun! Thank you and hope to hear from you.
Showing 1 - 2 of 2