Cambridge Mother's Helpers

Find 4 mother's helpers in Cambridge, MA. 

Average rate: $15.50/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Cambridge

 Previously Posted:

Sophia T.'s Photo

Sophia T.|Cambridge, MA

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 32 yrs old

Experienced and Dedicated Nanny/Babysitter

(2)
Dear families, My childcare experience started when I began working as a "mother's helper" around age 10. Since then I have babysat all ages, infants to adolescents. I have spent the last year and a half as a nanny for two infant boys (separately) beginning when each was 4 months old and ending when each turned 1-year-old. Previously I was a live-in nanny for two professors, who had three amazing children, ages 7, 5, and 9 months, (the youngest was 4 months old when I started). I've also worked as a personal assistant, a camp counselor, and a teacher's assistant, and am comfortable with light housework, minimal cooking, and homework help/tutoring. I have a clean driving record and am comfortable driving. I am also recently CPR/First Aid certified. I feel comfortable as an authority figure who can take responsibility while still helping children to feel understood, validated, and independent. I love helping infants explore the world and learn to be a part of it. I also value time spent playing with older children, listening to their opinions and problems, helping with homework and encouraging their intellectual and emotional development. I truly enjoy being a childcare provider. The perspective of a child is so honest and refreshing, and from my experience, I think the influences they have growing up, from infancy to adolescence, really molds who they become. I'm happy to be part of the family, someone who can be called on in the case of an emergency, someone who knows what's going on in the kids lives, who can be there as much or as little as needed. I consider myself to be honest, open, perceptive, caring, creative, and reliable. I understand how important the right caregiver can be in a child's life and personal growth. I have the most experience with infants and toddlers and am comfortable reading, changing diapers, singing lullabies, and finding age appropriate activities. I hope to find a family for which I am a good match, one that shares similar values. I promise to be a loving and dedicated addition to your family who will make sure to always put your children first. My current availability is Fridays from 12 - 6 p.m. I am open to occasional date nights/weekend help as well. During the week I have less flexibility because I recently started graduate school for clinical social work, and have a full course load as well as a clinical internship at a special needs school 3 days/week. I am happy to provide references upon request.
Showing 1 - 4 of 4