Live In Nannies in San Francisco

122 live-in nannies in San Francisco, CA.

Average rate: $21.75/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in San Francisco

Laicy F.'s Photo

Laicy F.|San Francisco, CA

$20-35/hr 10 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Professional Nanny Available For Live-In FALL 2020

Responds within a few hours
(13)
Active, outdoorsy, art loving career nanny (10+ years experience) with a full time nanny position looking for flexible part-time hours with a covid cautious family starting late fall/winter. I have done extensive volunteer work with children abroad as well and can provide excellent references upon request. My strengths include providing care for infants and toddlers, preparing healthy meals, time management, identifying creative activities and ensuring optimal child safety at all times. I enjoy spending as much time outside as possible and I love science and art projects! I Experience with siblings and shares. Red Cross first aid + CPR certified (adult + infant).
Sarah B.'s Photo
Reviewed by Sarah B. 5/5 stars
We hired Laicy to fill a relatively short term nanny position to care for our 6 month old son between the time our parental leave ended and him starting daycare. Even after just a phone interview we were immediately set at ease and confident in her abilities to care for our son. Upon starting, she knew all the right questions to ask to get herself oriented and clearly knew what she needed to know from us to make the smoothest transition in. She is extremely communicative and responsive and took very little time to blend seamlessly into our family, working with us at every step. She was immediately amazing with our son, always energetic and creative in finding activities to foster his development and keep him engaged. His face lit up everyday when she arrived and he loved being with her. She continued to work with us after the pandemic started and I never questioned her commitment to health and safety--she was informed, thoughtful and careful. I can't imagine having a better nanny.
Lorraine M.'s Photo

Lorraine M.|San Francisco, CA

$30-50/hr 10 yrs exp

Experienced Nanny For Babies

Responds within a few hours
(22)
Professional, Nanny with over 12 Years of experience that specializes in newborn babies and very young children. I am only available for families who live in San Francisco. I am on vacation till the New Year and happy to chat with families looking for a Nanny starting January. I am following all the current guidelines and taking extreme steps to reduce my exposure to COVID-19 so everyone is safe. I have my own transportation and my own apartment and along with wearing a mask and socially distancing. I have also have extensive experience in nap/sleep training and helped many babies develop a healthy daytime and evening schedule with age appropriate activities. I provide my families with a full service, so you can come home to a clean home and a happy, healthy child. I am a very active healthy person who enjoys hiking, cycling, roller skating,, swimming and surfing
Christina B.'s Photo
Reviewed by Christina B. 5/5 stars
Lorraine is an amazing nanny, who helped us through the last twelve weeks, during a time of a virus Pandemic. Everyday she was always on time, reliable and full of ideas and inspiration for the whole family. Flexible with our schedule and needs and very communicative throughout the day with updates and photos. With a newborn baby girl and two toddlers, we needed all the help we could get and more! We are so grateful for everything she did to help us through this and to any family out there we highly recommend her.
Rasha N.'s Photo

Rasha N.|San Francisco, CA

$25-42/hr 10 yrs exp 32 yrs old

(5)
Dear Family, My name is Rasha and I am a mom before I am a nanny I do have 12 years experience with baby one week to nine years . I'm loving care while taking pride in each family and unique household, striving to achieve the goals set for each child by their parents. I believe in working hand and hand with parents and teaching them to be independent help them be strong and to have high self- Young children prepare them for Preschool Spending time with kids makes me so happy. One of the things I love most about them is the way they remind me to live the moment. They find great joy in the simple pleasures of life: riding a bike, reading a good book, dancing or drawing a pretty picture for a friend. I enjoyed taking them to the park, play with them and make some awesome crafts. They love that! But specially my goal as a Nanny is to be the best I can be to the children. Open full-time A responsible, respectful, caring, honest person. CPR, First Aid, trust line,
SS
Reviewed by Sara S. 5/5 stars
Rasha was our nanny for our son from the time he was four months old. She is an active, playful, warm, caring, and dedicated nanny who formed a special bond with our son. Every day, he was happy to see her come in the door. She was always on time and willing to work late and come in early on short notice. She was very communicative, we got daily photos and timely updates. We trusted her completely with her son and they spend much of their day outside exploring. She was proactive and came up with the ideas to engage him. She was terrific to work with--made suggestions when appropriate and followed our lead. We continue to rely on Rasha to babysit and have stayed close with her.
Emilia S.'s Photo

Emilia S.|San Francisco, CA

$25-35/hr 5 yrs exp 23 yrs old

(4)
Hi families! My name is Emilia, I am 23 years old and a college student. Although I am completely fluent in English, my first language is German. This August marks my 1 year anniversary of moving from LA to SF. I have absolutely been loving living in the city. I am an experienced and enthusiastic nanny of all ages who loves children. I enjoy everything from meal time to play time, arts and crafts, to story time. Four words that best describe me are honest, reliable, hardworking and fun. My current hobbies include doing Pilates, going to the beach, and riding my bike to explore more of the city. Given the current turn of events, I have been actively obeying the social distancing and shelter in place guidelines since the lockdown in March. I also try to get tested every 2 weeks. I'm looking forward to meeting you and your family! Resume and multiple references provided upon request.
Jim G.'s Photo
Reviewed by Jim G. 5/5 stars
We employed Emilia for nine months, and the engagement only ended because of Covid. Our children are 11 and 9, and they really love Emilia. She would picked the kids up from school, take them to activities, buy groceries, cook, and run errands. She did all those things very well. She was punctual and dependable - she wasn't late a single time. She's detail-oriented and always looks for additional ways she can help out that we didn't even think of Moreover, Emilia brings a bright ray of sunshine into our household. She's always very positive, cheerful, and has a can-do attitude. I recommend her without reservation.
Showing 1 - 10 of 122