Lessons in Mason

Find instructors.  Choose from 8.

Average rate: $11.00/hr.

Post a job free!

Filter by:

Available now!

Nicole G.'s Photo

Nicole G.|Mason, OH

$15-25/hr 5 yrs exp

(2)
Currently unavailable for recurring care. Please only contact for future care past May 2020. For the past 4 years I've worked as a professional nanny for 2 physicians with their 3 kids, 3 cats, and 2 dogs. Typically I worked with the kids to tutor them and help them with homework and music lessons, prepared meals, provided transportation to activities, and settled disputes throughout the day. I also have experience with individuals with autism at the Cincinnati Center for Autism this summer. I've worked one-on-one with students in a fun and educational environment. During my last year in high school I tutored a second grader in reading skills as well as worked as a TA a part of the Teacher Academy program at Mason Schools with various grade levels. My experience with different age groups ranges from 3 years old to 16. I have flexible hours depending on your needs and I'm open to evenings and weekend sitting if needed.
NG
Reviewed by Nicole G. 5/5 stars
Nikki has worked for us for after-school care for 4 years and summer care for 2 years. She became an indispensable personal assistant. When the children were younger, she was integral in seeing that homework got completed and kids were entertained. As they got older, she still supervises homework, but also functions as a referee and an ride for our "triplets". In addition to caring for the kids, she kept the status quo for the house, even improving on it when time permitted. She was active in the lives of our 5-6 animals, and assisted for a brief period when my Mom with Alzheimer's had to move-in due to a patella fracture. Nikki has a bright future ahead of her, in the meantime, she is quite helpful with childcare while she save money for the future! PS- I first noticed her on Care.com because she was Nikki G, similar to me!

Previously Posted:

Showing 1 - 8 of 8