Infant Child Care in Minnetonka

Search 6 infant child care options in Minnetonka, MN.

Average rate: $15.00/hr.

Find help that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Infant Childcare options in Minnetonka:

Bethany A.'s Photo

Bethany A.|Minnetonka, MN

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 36 yrs old

Experienced Full-Time Nanny Available Beginning 04/2012

(1)
I started providing child care in my sixth grade, at the age of 12, with a babysitting course completed at the local hospital. From there I began babysitting mostly for families that I knew from church. As I got older, I began taking on more responsibilities. When I was 15 years old, I was blessed with a baby brother. My folks never hesitated to leave him with me even when he was a newborn. The summer I was 16, I nannied for a family with a 1-year-old boy. It was a full time job, 8 hours a day and 5 days a week. The following summer I nannied for them again but this time they also had a 3-month-old baby girl. I nannied for them for the next two summers. For the next four and a half years, from May 2004 to April 2008, I worked full time at the local childcare center. I began working full time, during summer break, in the infant room. I worked full time, year round, following college for one and a half years. In my care in the infant room, I had ages ranging from 6 weeks up to two years of age. I also have experience with caring for children up to 10 years of age, as it was sometimes necessary for me to fill in in the other age groups at the center. I also had a steady babysitting job, every other Friday, for 4 to 6 children, ranging in age from 4 years up to 9 years old. I also was the Wednesday night nursery teacher at the First Church of the Nazarene in Valley City, North Dakota. I also taught Sunday School for two years. I was a camp counselor twice for the district kids camp associated with the same church.
Mackenzie S.'s Photo

Mackenzie S.|Minnetonka, MN

$15-20/hr 9 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Experienced Nanny Looking For Part- To Full-Time Work

Hello! My name is Mackenzie. I am a recent college graduate looking for part- to full-time work. I love kids! I have worked as a nanny for the past four summers and have many previous years of childcare experience, including being the second mom to my five younger siblings! I have nannied kids from ages 4 to 11, but I have experience caring for every age from infant to teen. While nannying, I have had a great time playing games and doing worksheets and crafts with the kids, taking them to the beach, cooking for them, caring for any bumps or bruises that have appeared in the course of our play, and helping with household chores. I love to read, and am always happy to spread the joy of a good book to the kids that I have the privilege of caring for. In addition to loving kids and books, I also love to cook, knit, organize, spend time outside, teach, play my violin, and take pictures. I also love winter, and am happy that we finally have some snow! I am looking for a 25-35 hours per week nanny job beginning in as soon as possible. I live in Minnetonka, and would like to keep my commute as short as possible, but am willing to consider a longer drive if need be. I have a car, and am willing to drive your kids to and from any activities that they may have. I am a very cautious driver (my younger siblings always complain when they're in the car with me) and have never had an accident. I look forward to hearing from you! Mackenzie
Fabiana C.'s Photo

Fabiana C.|Minnetonka, MN

$10-20/hr 7 yrs exp 37 yrs old

Full-Time or Part-Time Caregiver

Hello! My name is Fabiana. I am 32 years old. I came to the US in 2007 as an Au pair in an exchange student program. I lived in Eden Prairie with the same host family from March of 2007 to May of 2009. I took care of four kids, ages 2, 3 (twins). Following that, I worked for a family that had a 9-month-old boy, expecting their second child. I worked for them for almost 4 years. I am an infant/child CPR certified and I offer my skills in infant child care, scheduling and executing appointments and events, healthy snack and meal preparation, home organization, child laundry, clean up after child, emotional and physical needs of your children, and organize developmentally appropriate schedules and activities. I also have experience in working with children of various ages and backgrounds. Back in Brazil, I worked as a volunteer for an orphanage where I learned that children need love above anything. I am prepared to follow your lead and will treat your children with respect and compassion. I have a degree in Linguistic/Portuguese and I was a Portuguese teacher in Brazil, teaching kids from the ages of 10 until 14. During my time as an Au pair, I did a lot of occasional babysitting for families with kids from the ages of 1 until 5 years old. I'm a very responsible person who loves being around kids. I just had my first child in July and I am looking to care for a family that would allow me to bring my baby with me. I'm would love to answer any questions. Thank you in advance, Fabiana

 Previously Posted:

Showing 1 - 6 of 6