Oldsmar Home Care Jobs

Find dozens of opportunities in Oldsmar, FL.

A new job is sposted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out!

Hiring Now in Oldsmar!

**PINELLAS & PASCO COUNTY RN's & LPN's**IMMEDIATE HIRE**

Full Time Starts ASAP Oldsmar, FL
Providing medical care & treatment to a patient in the comfort of their own home.

Hands-on Care Needed For My Loved One In Zipcode 33556 (Odessa Fl)

Part Time $10 – 15/hr Starts 09/30 Oldsmar, FL
I'm looking for someone with a MA to assist with a (full functioning) adult who is waiting on having back surgery and has very limited mobility . Care will also be needed for several weeks after the surgery. Ideally, I'm looking for 2-3 hours every day to assist with day to day activities and to give the current care giver a break. Light housekeeping (there is already a house keeper that comes each week). Additional responsibilities include meal preparation. Duties include providing companionship and social interaction. Someone else already grocery shops but we may need an occasional trip to the store for medications or a small grocery list. We may need other errands when appropriate. We ask that you handle transportation as needed. Due to allergies, we will need a non-smoking caregiver who is CPR / first-aid trained.

Previous jobs in Oldsmar

See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.

Companion Care Needed For My Mother In Oldsmar

Full Time
Seeking companion care near Oldsmar for my mother in her 60s. We're looking for someone to provide companionship to her during evening hours at her nursing home to ensure she does not get out of bed without assistance. Job requires you to be awake and attentive during the hours of 10 p.m. and 6am, for you to remind her she has to wait for assistance to get out of bed and for you to assist with pushing the call bell if she needs anything during those hours. My mother suffers from brain cancer and as a result she has short term memory issues and does not remember her limitations at all times. Please only serious inquiries by those who can start immediately and are okay with the $10/hour pay rate.

Respite Home Care Position

Part Time
Respite care service to client at the privacy of their home.

Live-in Home Care Needed For My Mother In Oldsmar

Full Time
We need live-in home care to take care of my mother in Oldsmar. Mom can dress and bath herself, just need someone there to help prevent a fall.

Live-In Home Care Needed For Myself In Oldsmar

Full Time
I am a pretty independent guy and try to do as much as I can. However, I can hardly walk and I now have difficulty doing most things. I have an extra bedroom (fully furnished) and full bath. Ideally, I'm looking for someone to live here, help me with meal prep and occasional medical appointments (I have my own vehicle.). Since I am offering "free" housing (including utilities), this would be a "large part" of compensation. I have led an active life; college grad, well-traveled, well read, good conversationalist, former US Navy officer, played a lot of sports, I am an active Christian and regularly attend a Messianic Christian Service on Fridays nights. I also belong to a non-denominational Christian church. I try to exercise in a pool (simply walk in water). My timing is flexible. I am "surviving with part time help

Companion Care Needed For My Loved One In Oldsmar

One Time
Help needed for my loved one in their 60s - seeking companion care. The ideal match will meet the requirements below. Meal Preparation: Organic and Sugar free diet. Schedule Details: We need someone beginning 8/19 through 8/23. Then we will need someone again 8/26 - 8/30 during the work day. Patient is on Hospice Care with daily Aid and Nurse. We need someone with a flexible schedule who can watch over when we are not able to be home. Mostly during work days 7 a.m. - 3 p.m. but might be occasionally in the evening. Patient is Mobile and of sound mind and pretty easy going!

Companion Care Needed For My Loved One In Oldsmar

Part Time
Help needed for my loved one in their 30s - seeking part-time companion care. The ideal match will meet the requirements below. My adult daughter is in medical treatment and receives IV infusions daily. I must travel and need someone to provide transportation from the clinic (in Oldsmar) to her apartment which is 5 miles away. The medications can make her slightly unstable with her walking (she weighs under 100 pounds) and she may need assistance carrying her bags upstairs. She may also need to stop at the grocery store on the way home to have you pick up an item or two.

Cook-Nutritious Meals-Salt Free

Part Time
I am a 67 YO male who has permanent heart damage/had heart attack and now needs to closely monitor what I eat. I live independently (in Oldsmar) and would like to have meals (previously have mostly eaten soups (like chicken-Vegetable, chili, bean soup, etc.), that I can take from freezer or frig & heat up in my small convection oven (I have a Microwave oven but don't like to use it to heat food). I have a nice (small) full-equipped kitchen (electric pressure cooker & several other cooking "gadgets"), that you are free to use or use can cook at your home. As long as I have adequate meals to heat, I don't really care what actually hours that you work... it would probably be several times a week and 2-4 hours each time. I try to eat healthy (I am in good shape-5'8", 166 lbs)).... I regularly (almost daily) consume a "green" smoothie with lots of healthy "stuff" (turmeric, ginger, cinnamon, veggie powder, fruit powder, yogurt, fresh/frozen fruit, chia seeds, fish oil, flax oil, filtered water, etc.-I am "open" to changes or additions... I currently use a Magic Bullet-previously (years ago). I have previously worked (many years ago) as a cook in college, House and cooked dinner every night but I rarely cook anymore...

Caregiver Wanted

Full Time
Homemaking and Personal Care for a senior. Perform light house cleaning, prepare meals and assist with bathing.