Boston French-Speaking Child Care

105 options in Boston, MA

Average rate: $14.75/hr

Post a job today for free!

Available Now!

Alin C.'s Photo

Alin C.|Boston, MA

$10-25/hr 3 yrs exp 22 yrs old

(1)
Hi! My name is Alin and I just completed my freshman year at Northeastern University in Boston. I am home for the summer in East Brunswick, New Jersey between May 1st and August 29th. This past semester, I worked for a family babysitting their two daughters, ages 3 and 5, 2-3 times a week for about 5 hours a day. Last summer, I took over my friend's babysitting job while she was away for a local family of three children (ages 4, 7 and 12) three days a week from July-August from around 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. while their parents were at work. In addition, I volunteered for 4 years as an aide to a third grade CCD class (religious education class) every Saturday morning. In terms of other responsibilities/work experience, I worked at a local pizzeria for two years where I answered phones and handled the cash register. At school I am a business administration major concentrating in marketing and finance. I am also a transfer student mentor and assistant vice president of community service for my sorority. I'm in the process of learning to cook healthy meals and snacks to prepare for living in an apartment next year. I also love arts and crafts, and actually volunteered as a class aide at the Zimmerli Art Museum in New Brunswick during the Summer of 2012 for their summer camp. Fitness is also a big part of my life, and I work out, go on a run, etc. at least 3-4 times a week. In high school I help various leadership positions in the student newspaper, international cultures club and the East Brunswick Education Foundation Student Association.
Showing 1 - 10 of 105