Denver Companion Care

33 Companions near Denver, CO

Average rate: $17.75/hr

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now near Denver

Craig H.'s Photo

Craig H.|Denver, CO

$20-40/hr 3 yrs exp 57 yrs old

The Many Facets Of Care-giving

Responds within a few hours
(5)
Hello! I am a caring, compassionate and patient individual with a history of caregiving who is shifting focus to become a full-time caregiver and looking to build my clientele. I am a trusted partner for anyone looking for Companion Care including help with doctors' appointments (transport to/from, serving as patient advocate, etc.), errands (everything from prescription pick-up to dog groomers and more), light housekeeping (including helping to organize and declutter spaces, etc.), personal care assistance (bathing, dressing, laundry, etc.). I love helping others live with purpose and dignity and would be honored to assist you or a loved one meet those needs.
TD
Reviewed by Tracy D. 5/5 stars
Craig has been an absolute godsend. My dad lives with us, and between Covid and trying to work full time from home, along with caring for my dad, we just needed some help. My dad has several physical limitations due to chronic pain and other forms of deterioration, so he needs help with basic things like putting on compression stockings, getting light exercise, and cleaning and tidying up. I was concerned about asking a caregiver to do housekeeping tasks, but Craig was perfectly willing. After just his first visit, my dad's living spaces were cleaner than they'd been since he moved in. Craig is an exceptionally hard worker. He has never been so much as one minute late, and my dad has commented several times about how productively Craig spends his time here. He is thoughtful, kind, and simply an enjoyable person to be around. I know my dad looks forward to the time Craig is here, which goes such a long way toward motivating my dad to do the things he wouldn't otherwise be willing to do.
Chris A.'s Photo

Chris A.|Denver, CO

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 62 yrs old

Looking For Full-Day Care Giving Position T, W, F

Responds within a few hours
(2)
I moved here August of 2016 to be closer to my son and his family. I have over 10 years of care-giving experience. I work for a wonderful family Monday and Thursday caring for the mother in law. I serve as a companion during the day as well as helping with medications, meal prep, dressing, laundry among other household "chores'. Here is a bit more about my experience working as a care-giver! Elderly Caregiver Sacred Heart Hospital- Chippewa Falls, WI (June 2012-January 2016) - Oversaw a staff of 4 other caregivers - Organized staff schedules to ensure client had 24 hour care - Maintained personal hygiene for client by assisting with bathing - Assisted with exercises for physical therapy - Established a personal connection and companionship - Accompanied daily walks - Maintained inventory of food and toiletries - Drove client to doctor appointments and grocery store - Prepared meals.
Cheryl R.'s Photo
Reviewed by Cheryl R. 5/5 stars
Chris became like family with my mom. She is very loving and caring to her clients. She helped my mom dress, fixed breakfast, combed her hair, helped clean her dentures, helped to rest room, made her bed, cleaned dishes, vacuumed carpets, etc. The best thing was driving my mom to my house every day to see me and my family. My mom absolutely loved that every day. She prompted medications for my mom and gave her so much love. You can call me for further reference. Cheryl R
Showing 1 - 20 of 33